Public Transit Providers

There are 82 transportation agencies serving Michigan residents, including 21 urbanized transit organizations. Here are their current program data and vehicle statistics. The transportation agencies serve the following areas:

Transit Agencies by County

Urban Transit Agencies

Ann Arbor
Battle Creek
Bay Co
Benton Harbor
Blue Water
Detroit Department of Transportation (DDOT)
Detroit Monroe County
Detroit Metro SMART
Detroit Transportation Corp.

Grand Rapids
Harbor Transit


Rural Public Transit Agencies

Adrian Dial-A-Ride
Allegan County Transportation
Alma Dial-A-Ride
Alger Transit Authority
Antrim County Transportation

Arenac County Transit
Barry County Transit
Bay Area Transportation Authority
Beaver Island Transportation Authority
Belding Dial-A-Ride
Benzie Transportation Authority
Berrien County Public Transportation
Big Rapids Dial-A-Ride
Branch Area Transit Authority
Buchanan Dial-A-Ride
Cadillac/Wexford Transit Authority
Caro Transit Authority
Cass County Transportation Authority
Charlevoix County Public Transit

Charlevoix County Transportation Authority (Ironton Ferry)
Clare County Transit Corporation
Clinton Area Transit System
Crawford County Transportation Authority
Delta Area Transit Authority
Dowagiac Dial-A-Ride
Eastern U.P. Transportation Authority
Eaton County Transportation Authority
Gladwin City/County Transit
Gogebic County Public Transit
Greater Lapeer Transportation Authority
Greenville Transit
Hancock, City of 

Hillsdale Dial-A-Ride
Houghton Motor Transit Line
Huron Transit Corporation
Interurban Transit Authority
Ionia Dial-A-Ride, City of
Iosco Transit Corporation
Isabella County Transportation Commission
Kalkaska Public Transit Authority
Lenawee Transportation Corp.
Ludington Mass Transportation Authority
Mackinac Island, City of
Manistee County Transportation
Marquette County Transit Authority
Marshall Dial-A-Ride, City of
Mecosta Osceola Transit Authority
Midland County Connection
Ogemaw County Public Transportation
Ontonagon County Public Transit
Otsego County Bus System
Roscommon County Transportation Authority
Sanilac Transportation Corporation
Sault Ste. Marie, City of
Schoolcraft County Public Transportation
Shiawassee Area Transportation Agency
Straits Regional Ride
St. Joseph County Transportation Authority
Thunderbay Transportation Authority
Van Buren Public Transit
Yates Township Transportation System


Ferry Boat Service Agencies:

Beaver Island Transportation Authority
Charlevoix County Transportation Authority (Ironton Ferry)
Eastern U.P. Transportation Authority

Mackinac Island, City of