Executive Office

  • The director of the Michigan Department of Transportation is appointed by the governor of Michigan. Paul C. Ajegba began his tenure as State Transportation Director in January 2019. Chief Operations Officer Tony Kratofil and Chief Administrative Officer Laura J. Mester also serve in the Executive Bureau.

Areas of Responsibility

Contact Us

  • Mailing Address
    Michigan Department of Transportation
    State Transportation Building
    425 W. Ottawa St.
    P.O. Box 30050
    Lansing, MI 48909

    General Inquiries

    State Employee Search