Skip to main content

Commission for Logistics & Supply Chain Collaboration (LSC)

The purpose of the Commission for Logistics and Supply Chain Collaboration is to advise state agencies on initiatives to improve the efficiency and cost-effectiveness of supply chain management for businesses. The 10-member commission represents private business, transportation, border operators, local economic development agencies and higher education.

The Commission for Logistics and Supply Chain Collaboration (LSC) was created by PA 76 of 2013, signed into law by Governor Rick Snyder in June of 2013. The commission is housed in the Michigan Strategic Fund and replaces the former Michigan Commission on Supply Chain Management and Development. Members terms expire at the pleasure of the Governor.

Public Meeting Notice

Meeting Info

All meetings will be held at 9 a.m. at the MDOT Aeronautics Building unless otherwise noted. Meetings are open to all members of the public under Michigan's Open Meetings Act.

MDOT Aeronautics Building
Commission Conference Room, 2nd floor
2700 Port Lansing Road
Lansing, Michigan

The location of this meeting is accessible to mobility-challenged individuals. Persons with disabilities needing accommodations for effective participation in the meeting should email or call 517-271-4819 to request mobility, visual, hearing, or other assistance.

LSC Committee members

Mark Burton
Chief Executive Officer, MEDC

Brad Wieferich
Director, Michigan Department of Transportation

Gary McDowell
Director, Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development

Leslie Brand
CEO, Supply Chain Solutions, Inc.

Robert Boehm
Manager, Commodity and Marketing Department, Michigan Farm Bureau

Dr. David Closs
John H. McConnell Chaired Professor of Business Administration and Chairperson of the Department of Supply Chain Management, Michigan State University

Roger Huff
Manager, North American Material Logistics, Ford Motor Company

Dr. Pasi Lautala
Assistant Professor and Director of the Rail Transportation Program, Michigan Technological University

Frederick Schlemmer
Chief Financial Officer, SteelPro

Janice Walsh
Director, Supply Chain Management Finance, Trinity Health