The Milliken/Adams/Kelley Award

The William G. Milliken/Elizabeth S. Adams/Frank J. Kelley Award recognizes significant contributions to the preservation, understanding and/or promotion of Michigan's history through lengthy and/or visionary service.

Launched by the Michigan Historical Commission in commemoration of its centennial, the signature award is named for three public servants who exhibited grace, devotion and determination: Governor, William G. Milliken, Michigan Historical Commission member Elizabeth Sparks Adams and Attorney General Frank J. Kelley.

Updated 02/23/2018