Advanced Placement and Dual Enrollment

The Michigan Department of Education has received a grant award from the U.S. Department of Education for the Advanced Placement Fee Reduction Program. The funds pay Advanced Placement test fees of eligible low income students, and support activities to increase the participation of low-income students in Advanced Placement courses and tests. If you have any questions regarding the Advanced Placement testing program, please telephone 517-241-6895.

In 1996 the Michigan State Legislature passed Public Act 160, the Postsecondary Enrollment Options Act, or "Dual Enrollment Bill." The bill modifies and expands on current provisions of the State School Aid Act providing for the participation of eligible high school students in dual enrollment or postsecondary enrollment options. The bill also requires that the board of a school district or public school academy ensure that each student in eighth grade or higher be given information about college level equivalent or Advanced Placement courses; and permit students to take the ACT, ACTPLAN, or PSAT to qualify to take postsecondary courses. The classes that students are eligible for must not be offered by the high school or academy and must lead towards accreditation, certification, and/or trade licensing. If you have any questions, please contact Sam Sinicropi by phone at 517-241-6895, by email at, or by visiting the Michigan Department of Education Website at

You will need Acrobat Readerinstalled to view the files listed below.

> Introduction Advanced Placement Policies > Introduction Dual Enrollment
Advanced Placement School List
> Adrian College > Kuyper College
> Albion College > Lake Michigan College
> Alma College > Lake Superior State University
> Alpena Community College > Lawrence Technological University
> Andrews University > Macomb Community College
> Aquinas College > Madonna University
> Baker College > Mid-Michigan Community College
> Bay De Noc Community College > Michigan State University
> Calvin College > Michigan Technological University
> Central Michigan University > Monroe County Community College
> College for Creative Studies > Montcalm Community College
> Concordia University > Mott Community College
> Cornerstone University > Muskegon Community College
> Davenport University > North Central Michigan College
> Delta College > Northern Michigan University
> Eastern Michigan University > Northwestern Michigan College
> Ferris State University > Northwood University
> Finlandia University > Oakland University
> Glen Oaks Community College > Olivet College
> Gogebic Community College > Rochester College
> Grace Bible College > Saginaw Valley State University
> Grand Rapids Community College > Schoolcraft College
> Grand Valley State University > Siena Heights University
> Great Lakes Christian College > Southwestern Michigan College
> Henry Ford Community College > Spring Arbor University
> Hillsdale College > St. Clair Community College
> Hope College > University of Detroit Mercy
> IIT Technical Institute (closed) > University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
> Kalamazoo College > University of Michigan-Dearborn
> Kellogg Community College > University of Michigan-Flint
> Kendall College of Art and Design of Ferris State University > Washtenaw Community College
> Kettering University > Wayne State University
> Kettering University > West Shore Community College
> Kirtland Community College > Western Michigan University