MI Power Grid - New Technologies and Business Models Stakeholder Session #7: Microgrids

Date:  April 21, 2021  
Time:  01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Location: Teleconference Only

Notice: MI Power Grid meetings and all other MPSC workgroup meetings will be conducted via teleconference only until further notice. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

This stakeholder session is for the New Technologies and Business Models Workgroup of MI Power Grid.

#7: Microgrids

Join Microsoft Teams meeting
Join by phone: +1 (248) 509-0316; Conference ID: 875 926 218#

We look forward to the April 21th meeting, where we will hear from:

  • Commissioner Katherine Peretick, Michigan Public Service Commission
  • Jeremy Twitchell, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Douglas Gagne, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
  • Matt Grocoff, THRIVE Collaborative
  • Juan Shannon, Parker Village
  • Panel: Business Perspectives on Microgrid Development
    • Moderator: Cory Connolly, Michigan Energy Innovation Business Council
    • Mark Feasel, Schneider Electric
    • Sam Barnes, Commonwealth
    • Robert Rafson, Charthouse Energy
  • Eaton Corporation
  • Juan Ontiveros, University of Texas at Austin
  • Steve Swinson, Thermal Energy Corporation
  • Panel: Utility Microgrid Perspectives
    • Moderator: Arindam Maitra, Electric Power Research Institute
    • Carlos Casablanca, AEP Service Corporation
    • Husaninder Singh, DTE Energy
    • Nathan Washburn, Consumers Energy