MICHIGAN TRUCK SAFETY COMMISSIONERS

Updated 04/08/2024

Ms. Katie Bower

(Rep: Office of Highway Safety Planning)

Mr. Jeremy Burleson

(Rep: Michigan Community Colleges)

Term Expiring: 08/04/2025

Mr. John Harris

(Rep: Secretary of State)

Ms. Carol Heinowski (Vice-Chair)

(Rep: Private Motor Carriers) Term Expiring: 08/04/2025

Mr. Matthew "Brian" Hitchcock

(Rep: Michigan Trucking Association)

Term Expiring: 08/04/2025

Mr. Samer Koujane

(Rep: General Public) Term Expiring: 08/04/2025 Mr. Jeffrey Lee

(Rep: Organized Labor)
Term Expiring: 08/04/2025

Insp. Patrick Morris (Interim)

(Rep: Michigan State Police-Commercial Vehicle

Enforcement Division)

Dr. Jeremy Worm

(Rep: Michigan's Four-year Colleges &

Universities)

Term Expiring: 08/04/2025

Mr. Bill Kotynski

(Rep: General Public) Term Expiring: 08/04/2025

Vacant

(Rep: Michigan Transportation Commission)