• Recruiters

    Email the Recruiting and Selection Division

     

    Text "MSP JOBS" to 468311 to receive information and updates to your phone. 

     

    MSP at a career fair

    Recruiters are an excellent resource for prospective applicants. In addition to providing their own unique experiences, recruiters help guide applicants through the selection process and are available to answer any question or meet one-on-one to discuss what it means to become a trooper, motor carrier officer (MCO), or state properties security officer (SPSO).

    Prospective applicants are also encouraged to contact the Recruiting and Selection Division at 517-636-4563 or send an email to MSPrecruiting@Michigan.gov.


Contact a Recruiter Near You

Recruiters
District 1 - Central
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Sgt. Brian Kinaschuk Training Divsion 517-395-0119 KinaschukB@michigan.gov
Tpr. Cody Zonts Lansing Post 517-322-1907 ZontsC1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Travis Fletcher Jackson Post 517-930-1829 FletcherT@michigan.gov

Sgt. Christopher Russo

Brighton Post 734-790-6891 RussoC@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Michael Morey Lansing Post 517-332-1912 MoreyM6@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Steve Frizzell Monroe Post 734-242-3500 FrizzellS@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Nathan Daugherty Monroe Post 734-242-3500 DaughertyN@michigan.gov
District 2 - Metro
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Austin DeClercq Metro South Post 734-287-5000 DeClercqA@michigan.gov
Tpr. Frank Tafralian Metro South Post 734-287-5000 TafralianJ@michigan.gov
Tpr. Antonio Palmer Metro South Post 734-287-5000 PalmerA@michigan.gov
Tpr. Frank Bayly Metro North Post 248-798-8663 BaylyF@michigan.gov
Tpr. D'Von Snead Metro North Post 248-228-7852 SneadD@michigan.gov
Tpr. Chelsea Carradine Metro North Post 248-584-5740 CarradineC2@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Joel Chester Metro North Post 248-789-1319 ChesterJ@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. David Willett Metro North Post 248-584-5740 WillettD@michigan.gov 
District 3 - Thumb and Tri-Cities
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Steve Kramer Flint Post 810-732-1111 KramerS1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Katelyn Hammond Flint Post 810-732-1111 HammondK1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Charles Pritchett Flint Post 810-252-0942 PritchettC@michigan.gov
Tpr. Gerald Bockhausen Lapeer Post 810-664-2905 BockhausenG@michigan.gov
Tpr. Shane Noble West Branch Post 989-345-0956 NobleS3@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Brian Wazny Flint Post 810-732-1111 WaznyB@michigan.gov
District 5 - Southwest
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Anthony Adams Wayland Post 269-792-2213 AdamsA2@michigan.gov
Tpr. Martha Byl Marshall Post 269-558-0500 BylM1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Kyle Sherwood Marshall Post 269-558-0500 SherwoodK1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Kellie Shaffer Fifth District HQ 269-767-1547 Shafferk@michigan.gov 
Tpr. Jacob Bailey Paw Paw Post 269-657-5551 BaileyJ12@michigan.gov
MC Ofc. Nick Kleimola Marshall Post 269-558-0500 KleimolaN@michigan.gov
District 6 - West
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Brian Lucha Mt. Pleasant Post 989-948-0680 LuchaB@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Dan Priebe Mt. Pleasant Post 989-773-5951 PriebeD@michigan.gov
District 7 - Northern Lower Peninsula
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Corey Hebner Gaylord Post 989-732-2778 HebnerC@michigan.gov
Tpr. Kristina Droste Gaylord Post 989-619-7297 DrosteK3@michigan.gov
Tpr. Ashley Simpson Alpena Post 989-354-4101 SimpsonA4@michigan.gov
Tpr. Justin Clark Alpena Post 989-354-4101 ClarkJ38@michigan.gov
Tpr. Caleb Killingbeck Cadillac Post 231-779-6040 KillingbeckC@michigan.gov
Tpr. Andrea Tillman Cadillac Post 231-779-6040 TillmanA@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Josh Roll Cadillac Post 517-227-1828 RollJ@michigan.gov
Tpr. Gary Fleming Houghton Lake Post 989-709-8455 FlemingG@michigan.gov
Tpr. Cabria Shirley Houghton Lake Post 989-619-4012 ShirleyC1@michigan.gov
District 8 - Upper Peninsula
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Sgt. Ben Eckola Sault Ste. Marie 906-632-2217 EckolaB@michigan.gov
Sgt. Mark Giannunzio Gladstone Post 906-643-8203 GiannunzioM@michigan.gov
Tpr. Dale Hongisto Gladstone Post 906-280-7902 HongistoD@michigan.gov
Tpr. Geno Basanese Iron Mountain Post 906-280-6105 BasaneseG@michigan.gov
Tpr. Jacob Mundy Iron Mountain Post 906-221-4314 MundyJ1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Frank Smith Negaunee Post 906-285-1879 Smithf2@michigan.gov
Tpr. Stacey Rasanen Negaunee Post 906-235-3761 RasanenS@michigan.gov
MC Inv. Jennifer Stolberg 8th District HQ 906-203-9983 StolbergJ@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Geoffrey Guthrie St. Ignace Post 906-643-7582 GuthrieG@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Mindy Zastrow Gladstone Post 269-845-0245 ZastrowM@michigan.gov