•  

     

    MSP at a career fair

    Recruiters are an excellent resource for prospective applicants. In addition to providing their own unique experiences, recruiters help guide applicants through the selection process and are available to answer any question or meet one-on-one to discuss what it means to become a trooper, motor carrier officer (MCO), or state properties security officer (SPSO).

    Prospective applicants are also encouraged to contact the Recruiting and Selection Division at 517-636-4563 or send an email to MSPrecruiting@Michigan.gov.


Contact a Recruiter Near You

Recruiters
District 1 - Central
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Cody Zonts Lansing Post 517-322-1907 ZontsC1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Marco Jones Lansing Post 517-322-1907 JonesM36@michigan.gov
Tpr. Travis Fletcher Jackson Post 517-930-1829 FletcherT@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Robert Lechtanski Brighton Post 810-227-1051 LechtanskiR@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Michael Morey Lansing Post 517-332-1912 MoreyM6@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Steve Frizzell Monroe Post 734-242-3500 FrizzellS@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Nathan Daugherty Monroe Post 734-242-3500 DaughertyN@michigan.gov
District 2 - Metro
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Austin DeClercq Metro South Post 734-287-5000 DeClercqA@michigan.gov
Tpr. Antonio Palmer Metro South Post 734-287-5000 PalmerA@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Joel Chester Metro North Post 248-584-5740 ChesterB@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. David Willett Metro North Post 248-584-5740 WillettD@michigan.gov 
District 3 - Thumb and Tri-Cities
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Steve Kramer Flint Post 810-732-1111 KramerS1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Gerald Bockhausen Lapeer Post 810-664-2905 BockhausenG@michigan.gov
Tpr. Mark Swales Flint Post 810-732-1111 SwalesM@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Brian Wazny Flint Post 810-732-1111 WaznyB@michigan.gov
District 5 - Southwest
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Anthony Adams Wayland Post 269-792-2213 AdamsA2@michigan.gov
Tpr. Martha Byl Marshall Post 269-558-0500 BylM1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Kyle Sherwood Marshall Post 269-558-0500 SherwoodK1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Kellie Shaffer Paw Paw Post 269-657-5551 Shafferk@michigan.gov 
MC Ofc. Nick Kleimola Marshall Post 269-558-0500 KleimolaN@michigan.gov
District 6 - West
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Brian Lucha Mt. Pleasant Post 989-948-0680 LuchaB@michigan.gov
Tpr. Mark Fisher Rockford Post  616-866-4411 FisherM7@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Dan Priebe Mt. Pleasant Post 989-773-5951 PriebeD@michigan.gov
District 7 - Northern Lower Peninsula
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Chris Belt Seventh District HQ 989-705-3800 BeltC2@michigan.gov
Tpr. Corey Hebner Gaylord Post 989-732-2778 HebnerC@michigan.gov
Tpr. Ben Eckola Gaylord Post 989-732-2778 EckolaB@michigan.gov
Tpr. Ashley Simpson Alpena Post 989-354-4101 SimpsonA4@michigan.gov
Tpr. Justin Clark Alpena Post 989-354-4101 ClarkJ38@michigan.gov
Tpr. Caleb Killingbeck Cadillac Post 231-779-6040 KillingbeckC@michigan.gov
Tpr. Andrea Tillman Cadillac Post 231-779-6040 TillmanA@michigan.gov
Tpr. Grant Guzikowski Houghton Lake Post 989-422-5103 GuzikowskiG@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Josh Roll Cadillac Post 517-227-1828 RollJ@michigan.gov
District 8 - Upper Peninsula
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Sgt. Mark Giannunzio Sault Ste. Marie Post 906-341-2102 GiannunzioM@michigan.gov
Tpr. Jerome Mazurek Wakefield Post 906-229-5372 MazurekJ@michigan.gov
Tpr. Dale Hongisto Gladstone Post 906-280-7902 HongistoD@michigan.gov
Tpr. Geno Basanese Iron Mountain Post 906-280-6105 BasaneseG@michigan.gov
Tpr. Jacob Mundy Iron Mountain Post 906-221-4314 MundyJ1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Frank Smith Negaunee Post 906-285-1879 Smithf2@michigan.gov
Tpr. Stacey Rasanen Negaunee Post 906-235-3761 RasanenS@michigan.gov
MC Inv.. Jennifer Stolberg 8th District HQ 906-203-9983 StolbergJ@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Geoffrey Guthrie St. Ignace Post 906-643-7582 GuthrieG@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Mindy Zastro Gladstone Post 269-845-0245 ZastrowM@michigan.gov