• Recruiters

    Email the Recruiting and Selection Division

     

    MSP at a career fair

    Recruiters are an excellent resource for prospective applicants. In addition to providing their own unique experiences, recruiters help guide applicants through the selection process and are available to answer any question or meet one-on-one to discuss what it means to become a trooper, motor carrier officer (MCO), or state properties security officer (SPSO).

    Prospective applicants are also encouraged to contact the Recruiting and Selection Division at 517-284-3197 or send an email to MSPrecruiting@Michigan.gov.

    For information on motor carrier officer careers contact 517-284-3247 or send an email to MSPCVEDRecruiting@michigan.gov


Contact a Recruiter Near You

Recruiters
District 1 - Central
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Sgt. Brian Kinaschuk Training Division 517-395-0119 KinaschukB@michigan.gov
Tpr. Cody Zonts Lansing Post 517-322-1907 ZontsC1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Brian Wiles Lansing Post 517-930-9345 WilesB@michigan.gov
Tpr. Travis Fletcher Jackson Post 517-930-1829 FletcherT@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Michael Morey Lansing Post 517-332-1912 MoreyM6@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Steve Frizzell Monroe Post 734-242-3500 FrizzellS@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Nathan Daugherty Jackson Post 734-242-3500 DaughertyN@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Brian Kirk Brighton Post 248-331-6211 KirkB@michigan.gov
District 2 - Metro
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Ashley Kierpaul   989-513-4050 KierpaulA@michigan.gov
Tpr. Brandee Hart   810-701-0373 HartB3@Michigan.gov​
Tpr. Antonio Palmer   313-969-9169 PalmerA@michigan.gov
Tpr. FraShaun Darrough   269-259-0240 DarroughF@michigan.gov​
MC Ofcr. Doug Dawdy   734-790-6889 DawdyD1@michigan.gov
District 3 - Thumb and Tri-Cities
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Steve Kramer Flint Post 810-732-1111 KramerS1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Katelyn Hammond Flint Post 810-732-1111 HammondK1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Charles Pritchett Flint Post 810-252-0942 PritchettC@michigan.gov
Tpr. Gerald Bockhausen Lapeer Post 810-664-2905 BockhausenG@michigan.gov
Tpr. Shane Noble West Branch Post 989-345-0956 NobleS3@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Brian Wazny Flint Post 810-732-1111 WaznyB@michigan.gov
MC Sgt. Ryan Frost Tri-City Post 810-423-6089 FrostR@michigan.gov
District 5 - Southwest
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Anthony Adams Wayland Post 269-792-2213 AdamsA2@michigan.gov
Tpr. Martha Byl Marshall Post 269-558-0500 BylM1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Kyle Sherwood Marshall Post 269-558-0500 SherwoodK1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Kellie Shaffer Fifth District HQ 269-767-1547 Shafferk@michigan.gov 
Tpr. Jacob Bailey Paw Paw Post 269-657-5551 BaileyJ12@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Nick Kleimola Paw Paw Post 269-558-0500 KleimolaN@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Jerry McClearen Niles Post 269-845-9661 McClearenJ@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Michelle Cini Wayland Post 269-370-3049 CiniM@michigan.gov
District 6 - West
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Brian Lucha Mt. Pleasant Post 989-948-0680 LuchaB@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Dan Priebe Mt. Pleasant Post 989-773-5951 PriebeD@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Andrew Sciba  Hart Post 231-250-1469 ScibaA@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Mickey Parling Lakeview Post 734-621-2859 ParlingM@michigan.gov
District 7 - Northern Lower Peninsula
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Corey Hebner Gaylord Post 989-732-2778 HebnerC@michigan.gov
Tpr. Kristina Droste Gaylord Post 989-619-7297 DrosteK3@michigan.gov
Tpr. Ashley Simpson Alpena Post 989-354-4101 SimpsonA4@michigan.gov
Tpr. Justin Clark Alpena Post 989-354-4101 ClarkJ38@michigan.gov
Tpr. Caleb Killingbeck Cadillac Post 231-779-6040 KillingbeckC@michigan.gov
Tpr. Andrea Tillman Cadillac Post 231-779-6040 TillmanA@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Josh Roll Cadillac Post 517-227-1828 RollJ@michigan.gov
Tpr. Dillon Golightly Houghton Lake Post 989-329-9341 GolightlyD@michigan.gov
Tpr. Gary Fleming Houghton Lake Post 989-709-8455 FlemingG@michigan.gov
Tpr. Cabria Shirley Houghton Lake Post 989-619-4012 ShirleyC1@michigan.gov
District 8 - Upper Peninsula
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Sgt. Ben Eckola Sault Ste. Marie 906-632-2217 EckolaB@michigan.gov
Sgt. Mark Giannunzio Manistique Outpost  906-298-1205 GiannunzioM@michigan.gov
Tpr. Geno Basanese Iron Mountain Post 906-280-6105 BasaneseG@michigan.gov
Tpr. Jacob Mundy Iron Mountain Post 906-221-4314 MundyJ1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Frank Smith Negaunee Post 906-285-1879 Smithf2@michigan.gov
Tpr. Kody Carlson Negaunee Post 906--281-0048 CarlsonK2@michigan.gov
MC Inv. Jennifer Stolberg 8th District HQ 906-203-9983 StolbergJ@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Geoffrey Guthrie St. Ignace Post 906-643-7582 GuthrieG@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Mindy Zastrow Gladstone Post 269-845-0245 ZastrowM@michigan.gov