Michigan Incident Crime Reporting

Law Enforcement Agency Contact Modification Form
MICR Bulletins Updated 06/2019
MICR Code Cards Updated 8/2019
MICR Contacts 
MICR IEPD for vendors; Updated 9/2019
MICR Manual Updated 6/2019
Warning and Year-End Reports

Questions about MICR should be directed to your representatives listed below: 

Monica Jenkins, Manager (JenkinsM9@michigan.gov) 517-284-3316

  • Vendor Testing

Cherish Nunez, Departmental Specialist, (NunezC@michigan.gov) 517-284-3144

  • MICR Specification Changes
  • National Incident Based Reporting System

Wendy Easterbrook, Crime Specialist (EasterbrookW@michigan.gov) 517-284-3326

Nicholas Dowker, Departmental Analyst, (DowkerN1@michigan.gov) 517-284-3145

  • Quality Assurance Reviews
  • Training

Garret Strong, Departmental Analyst, (StrongG2@michigan.gov) 517-284-3146

  • Quality Assurance Reviews
  • Training

Brenda England, Departmental Technician, (EnglandB1@michigan.gov) 517-284-3317

  • Counties 1 - 49, Tribal Agencies
  • Most In Population Cities:  Grand Rapids, Lansing
  • Law Enforcement Officers Killed or Assaulted

Laura Blackmer, Departmental Technician, (BlackmerL1@michigan.gov) 517-284-3163

  • Counties 50 - 83, CLEMIS Agencies
  • Most In Population Cities:  Ann Arbor, Clinton Township, Detroit, Sterling Heights, Warren
  • Hate/Bias Reports

Sarah Barrett, Student Assistant, (BarrettS8@michigan.gov) 517-284-3143

MICR Testing and Certification

All agencies must go through the testing and certification process when changing records management system (RMS) vendors. If your current vendor installs a major upgrade, you may also need to test your MICR files.