Skip to main content

Current MI Tri-Share Child Care Pilot Program Regions

As of February 2022, the MI Tri-Share Child Care Pilot Program is active in twelve regions. Tri-Share facilitator hubs currently administer the pilot program in the Great Lakes Bay region, Northwest Lower Peninsula region, West Michigan region, Calhoun County, City of Detroit, the Northeast region, Upper Peninsula, Southeast region, Shiawassee County, Kent County, Kalamazoo County, and St. Clair County.

Great Lakes Bay Region

Saginaw Intermediate School District serves as the Great Lakes Bay regional facilitator hub, serving eight counties: Arenac, Bay, Clare, Gladwin, Gratiot, Isabella, Midland, and Saginaw.

Participating Employers: Saginaw SISD Head Start, Vantage Plastics, Gratiot-Isabella RESD, Bay-Arenac ISD, Children's Discovery Academy, Ready Set Grow, Essexville-Hampton Public Schools

Facilitator Hub Contacts: Dr. Ericka Taylor (etaylor@sisd.cc); Rich Van Tol (vantolr@baisd.net)

Northwest Lower Peninsula Region

United Way of Northwest Michigan serves as the Northwest Lower Peninsula regional facilitator hub, serving ten counties: Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Manistee, Leelanau, Missaukee, and Wexford.

Participating Employers: BATA (Bay Area Transportation Authority), Hayes Manufacturing, Traverse City Tourism, Tentcraft, Interlochen Center for the Arts, Munson Childcare, Cherry Republic, Skilled Manufacturing

Facilitator Hub Contact: Jen Harris (jen@schoolwardconsulting.com)

West Michigan Region

Goodwill Industries of West Michigan serves as the West Michigan regional facilitator hub, serving six counties: Lake, Mason, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, and Ottawa.

Participating Employers: Gerber Federal Credit Union, R.A. Miller, Inc., West Michigan Community Mental Health, Fleetwood Group, Shape Corp, Erin Doan Insurance Agency, Erin Wilks/The Creative Child Place, LLC, Hackley Community Care Center, Explorers Learning Center, Wesco, Muskegon Young Men's Christian Association (YMCA), Webb Chemical Service Corporation, Harbor Hospice, Community Encompass, Fresh Coast Alliance, Goodwill Industries of West MI, Nichols

Facilitator Hub Contacts: Catrina Rule (crule@goodwillwm.org); Jeanette Hoyer (jhoyer@goodwillwm.org)

Calhoun County

Battle Creek Shared Services Alliance serves as the Calhoun County regional facilitator hub.

Facilitator Hub Contact: Kathleen Moore (kathleenmoore.bcssa@gmail.com)

Participating Employers: Marshal Excelsior, Community Action, Battle Creek Public Schools, Nexthermal

City of Detroit

Mothering Justice serves as the City of Detroit regional facilitator hub.

Facilitator Hub Contact: Krista McClure (krista@motheringjustice.org)

Northeast Region

Otsego County Economic Alliance Inc. serves as the northeast regional facilitator Hub serving six counties: Otsego, Crawford, Montmorency, Ogemaw, Roscommon, and Oscoda.

Facilitator Hub Contact: Lisa McComb (lisa@gaylord-otsego.com)

Upper Peninsula

Marquette-Alger RESA serves as the Upper Peninsula regional facilitator Hub serving all 15 counties.

Facilitator Hub Contact: Lyndsay Carey (lcarey@maresa.org)

Participating Employers: Northern Michigan University

Southeast Region

Child Care Network serves as the southeast region facilitator Hub serving 8 counties: Branch, Genesee, Hillsdale, Jackson, Lenawee, Livingston, Monroe, and Washtenaw.

Facilitator Hub Contact: Annette Sobocinski (annettes@childcarenetwork.org)

Shiawassee County

Shiawassee RESD serves as the Shiawassee County regional facilitator Hub.

Facilitator Hub Contact: Justin Horvath (jhorvath@sedpweb.org)

Kent County

Vibrant Futures serves as the Kent County regional facilitator Hub.

Facilitator Hub Contact: Chana Edmond-Verley (chanaev@vibrantfuturesmi.org)

Kalamazoo County

Southwest Child Care Resources serves as the Kalamazoo County regional facilitator Hub.

Facilitator Hub Contact: April Goodwin (agoodwin@ccr4kids.org)

Participating Employers: Steward Sutherland, Inc.

St. Clair County

St. Clair RESA serves as the St. Clair County regional facilitator Hub.

Facilitator Hub Contact: Becky Gorinac (gorinac.becky@sscresa.org)