

Michigan Department of Natural Resources Outdoor Adventure Center

1801 Atwater St., Detroit, MI 48207 Phone: (313) 396-6864 | Fax: (313) 567-0160 DNR USE ONLY

Permit Number

PHOTOGRAPHY APPLICATION/PERMIT

APPLICANT: Please read all pages before completing the application. You can submit your completed application three ways: 1) drop it off at the Outdoor Adventure Center, 2) mail it or 3) email it to DNR-OAC@michigan.gov. Once we receive your application, we will confirm that the location(s), day and time are available. Fees will be collected after notification of approval has been given.

Name of Applicant/Contact Person	Name of Photographer
Address	Address
City, State, ZIP	City, State, ZIP
Telephone	Telephone
Email Address	Email Address

Rates fo	r Photoshoot:			
	Graduation - \$25.00 Per Hour	Ľ	☐ Engagement - \$50.00 Per He	our
	Family/Group - \$75.00 Per Hour	Ľ	Uedding - \$75.00 Per Hour	
	Commercial - \$750 Per Day	E	☐ Filming - \$1,500 Per Day	
Date of Proposed Use Time of Pho		Time of Photosho	pot:	Number of Participants
From:	То:	From:	То:	

Possible Location(s):	Location(s) Requested for Photoshoot	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY		Comments:
	(Check all that apply)	APPROVED	DENIED	
1 st Floor				
2 nd Floor				
3 rd Floor				

*Does not include meeting rooms.

Conditions of the Permit:

- This permit is only valid at the locations that are checked (X) as approved on page 1. Photos must be taken on the day and during the time that is listed on the permit.
- Photoshoots are permitted the following days and times:

Monday and Tuesday	9:00 a.m5:00 p.m.
Wednesday – Friday	3:00 p.m.–6:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday	5:00 p.m.–6:30 p.m.
Sunday	10:00 a.m11:30 a.m.

- Applicant understands that photo shoot fees are nonrefundable and will not be transferred to another date.
- Requests for photo shoots should be made at least 21 days in advance.
- Photo shoots are prohibited in areas where other events are taking place.
- The applicant and all of the individuals involved in the photo shoot must abide by all DNR rules and regulations.
- Proper attire (tasteful clothing) must be worn, as this is a family-friendly building.
- Commercial applicants understand that a Certificate of Liability is needed in the amount of \$250,000 prior to the start of the photo shoot. The certificate must state specifically that the State of Michigan, Outdoor Adventure Center and its departments, boards, agencies, commissions, officers, and employees are included as additional insureds.
- Applicant must be in possession of the permit while on the premises and be able to provide it to the staff and/or a member of law enforcement upon request.

APPLICANT CERIFICATION

I have read, understand and agree to abide by the conditions listed in this permit.

Applicant – Print or Type Signature			Date				
FOR DNR USE ONLY							
Date Permit Issued	Date Permit Expires	Use Fee \$	Receipt No.				
Address		Telephone (with area code)					
Department Representative (print)		Signature					

ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS: As contained in the attached Exhibit(s).

Rev. 6/24/19