Skip to main content

Commission Structure & Leadership

The Commission on Middle Eastern American Affairs is a 15-member Commission under the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs. Commissioners are appointed by the Governor of Michigan, for four-year terms, subject to the advice and consent of the State Senate. Commission Leadership is elected from within the Commission.

Suzanne K. Sukkar - Chair

Manal Boukzam Saab 

Michael J. Romaya - Vice Chair

John D. Daoud - Second Vice Chair

Lina Harajli - Treasurer

Suzanne K. Sukkar - Secretary

Dr. Nabeel Obeid - Trustee At Large

Governor Whitmer Commission Appointments