7.05.00: Deleting a Report


You may delete a retirement detail report as long as none of the records on the report have posted. (Posted reports may never be deleted.)

1. Log into the employer reporting web site. From the left navigation bar, click on the Work on Reports link.
 
2. Verify that % Complete column shows 0.00. If the number is more than 0.00 you cannot delete the report. 
 
3. Click on the Delete link next to the report you wish to delete.
 
  Screenshot of the Work on Retirement Detail Reports section. Click the Delete link
 
4. You will see the Report Deletion confirmation page. Click on the Yes button to confirm that you wish to delete this report.
  Screenshot of the Report Deletion Confirmation Request screen.
 
5. If you click on Yes the Report Deleted screen will display to finalize the deletion process.
  Screenshot of the Report Deletion Confirmation message.


IMPORTANT: If you must delete a report that was originally submitted before or by the submission deadline in order to re-upload a corrected version of the same report, you may be charged to a late fee of $50. To avoid the late fee, contact Employer Reporting by phone at 800-381-5111 BEFORE deleting the report. You must talk to a representative directly. The ER representative must be able to see that the original report was submitted on time before the new report is uploaded and overwrites the original submission date. Only then can the ER staff person request that a late fee be removed for the second submission.

Last updated: 12/27/2018