Gov. Rick Snyder makes appointment, reappointments to the Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee

Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2017

LANSING, Mich. – Gov. Rick Snyder today announced the appointment of David Neff of East Lansing as well as the reappointments of Margo Farber of Grosse Pointe Park and Anthony Ognjan of Shelby Township to the Michigan Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee.

Housed within the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services, the 11-member board advises the department on issues affecting prescription drug coverage for its various health care programs.

"These individuals have years of medical experience and I believe they will be an incredible asset to this committee,” Snyder said.


Neff is the chief medical director in the Office of Medical Affairs/Medical Services Administration for the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services. He holds a bachelor’s degree and a D.O. from Michigan State University. He will represent physicians and fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Deborah Eggleston.


Farber is director of the University of Michigan Health System's Drug Information Service. She also serves as an adjunct faculty member at Wayne State University's College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, as well as a clinical assistant professor at Wayne State University's School of Medicine and the University of Michigan's College of Pharmacy. She holds a bachelor's degree and a doctorate degree in pharmacy, both from the University of Michigan. She will continue to represent pharmacists.

Ognjan is a consultant in infectious disease with Metro Infectious Disease Consultants, a staff physician in infectious disease at McLaren Macomb Hospital, a staff physician in infectious disease at Henry Ford Hospital – Macomb, and an associate clinical professor with Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine. Ognjan holds a bachelor’s degree in microbiology and public health from Michigan State University, a bachelor’s degree in pharmacy from Ferris State University, and a D.O. from Michigan State University. He will continue to represent physicians.

Neff will serve the remainder of a two-year term expiring Oct. 1, 2018. Farber and Ognjan will serve two-year terms expiring Oct. 1, 2019. Member appointments are not subject to the advice and consent of the Senate.