Great Lakes Water Authority

The Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) was formally approved on October 10, 2014. The Memorandum of Understanding was signed by the City of Detroit, the Counties of Macomb, Oakland, Wayne, and the State of Michigan creating the regional water authority designed to the leverage the assets of the Detroit-owned water and sewerage system. 
The GLWA is a six-person board comprised of one member appointed from each County, one member appointed by the State of Michigan and two members appointed from the City of Detroit. 
Craig A. Hupy 
Representative of the State of Michigan
Appointed by the Governor
Robert Daddow
Representative for Oakland County
Brian Baker
Representative for Macomb County
Gary Brown
Representative for the City of Detroit
Freman Hendrix
Representative for the City of Detroit
Jospeh Nardone
Representative for Wayne County