Department Equity and Inclusion Officers

All Michigan residents deserve fair treatment and respect from their government—in employment, state contracting, and when accessing services from state government. This administration is firmly committed to strengthening and developing equal opportunities in the State of Michigan. To assist in educating state employees and employees about the requirements of Executive Directive 2019-09 and monitoring compliance with this directive, each director of a principal state department and head of an autonomous agency subject to supervision by the Governor under Article 5, § 8 of the Michigan Constitution of 1963 shall designate an individual within the department or agency as an Equity and Inclusion Officer. 

 

Equity and Inclusion Officer Contact List

 

 

Department Contact Email Phone
Attorney General Mary Beth Seppala seppalam@michigan.gov 517-335-7431
517-335-7625
Department of Agriculture & Rural Development (MDARD) Ken McFarlane mcfarlanek@michigan.gov Office: 517-284-5721
Cell: 517-898-9947
Department of Civil Rights (MDCR) Dan Levy levyd@michigan.gov 313-212-6061
Department of Corrections (MDOC) Toya Williams williamst8@michigan.gov Office:  517-335-4125
Cell: 517-285-8748
Department of Education (MDE) Joetta Parker Parkerj2@michigan.gov Office: 517-241-1256
Cell: 517-719-4843
Department of Environment, Great Lakes and Energy (EGLE) Amy Epkey Epkeya@michigan.gov 517-242-7407
Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) Elizabeth Hertel hertele@michigan.gov 517-373-3626
Department of Insurance & Financial Services (DIFS) Lori May mayl@michigan.gov 517-335-3667
Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity (LEO) Kim Trent TrentK1@michigan.gov Office: 517-241-0087
Cell: 517-512-4197
Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA)  Courtney Adams adamsc25@michigan.gov 517-335-9734
Department of Military and Veterans Affairs (DMVA) Military Personnel: Linda Legg-Teeple
 
Linda.s.leggteeple.mil@mail.mil 517-927-4882
State Employees: Noelle Rouse rousen@michigan.gov 517-243-1899
Department of Natural Resources (DNR) Alexis Hermiz Hortona1@michigan.gov 517-284-5801
Department of State L. Peter Clark III clarkp@michigan.gov 517-335-1957
Department of Technology, Management and Budget (DTMB) Kelly Manning Manningk4@michigan.gov Office: 517-284-7079
Cell: 517-898-0219
Department of Transportation (MDOT) Brenda Frezell frezellb@michigan.gov Cell:  517-230-1427
Department of Treasury Ashley Kuykendoll kuykendolla@michigan.gov Office: 517-241-1332
Cell: 517-290-5301
Michigan Civil Service Commission (MCSC) Stephanie Lenneman LennemanS@michigan.gov 517-335-0309
Michigan Economic Development Corporation (MEDC) Aileen Cohen cohena@michigan.org 517-241-6703
Michigan Gaming Control Board (MGCB) Robert (Bob) Simon simonr@michigan.gov Office: 517-241-0451
Cell: 517-763-1043
Michigan Lottery Donna Wilson Wilsond3@michigan.gov 313-456-3475
Michigan State Housing Development Authority (MSHDA) Tiffany King kingt12@michigan.gov 517-241-6573
Michigan State Police (MSP) Lisa Rish rishl@michigan.gov 517-204-9526

Office of Children's Ombudsman

 

The Office of State Employer (OSE)

Toni Dennis

 

Valerie Hill

dennist@michigan.gov

 

hillvs@michigan.gov

517-241-0107

 

517-241-8513

State Budget Office (SBO) Kurt Weiss Weissk1@michigan.gov Office: 517-335-0050
Cell: 517-243-3139

Visit our state departments page to access department overviews, find additional contact information and explore department organizational structures.