Department Equity and Inclusion Officers

All Michigan residents deserve fair treatment and respect from their government-in employment, state contracting, and when accessing services from state government. This administration is firmly committed to strengthening and developing equal opportunities in the State of Michigan. To assist in educating state employees and employees about the requirements of Executive Directive 2019-09 and monitoring compliance with this directive, each director of a principal state department and head of an autonomous agency subject to supervision by the Governor under Article 5, ยง 8 of the Michigan Constitution of 1963 shall designate an individual within the department or agency as an Equity and Inclusion Officer. 

 

Equity and Inclusion Officer Contact List

 

 

Department Contact Email Phone
Attorney General Precious Boone boonep3@michigan.gov 517-335-7431
517-335-7625
Department of Agriculture & Rural Development (MDARD) Ashley Batteen batteena@michigan.gov 517-290-0041
Department of Civil Rights (MDCR) Alfredo Hernandez hernandeza3@michigan.gov 517-249-1731
Department of Corrections (MDOC) Elizabeth Collins collinse2@michigan.gov 517-241-0031
Department of Education (MDE) Joetta Parker Parkerj2@michigan.gov Office: 517-241-1256
Cell: 517-719-4843
Department of Environment, Great Lakes and Energy (EGLE) Amy Epkey Epkeya@michigan.gov 517-242-7407
Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) Michele Harper (Davenport) davenportm2@michigan.gov 313-402-8623
Department of Insurance & Financial Services (DIFS) Lori May mayl@michigan.gov 517-335-3667
Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity (LEO) Kim Trent TrentK1@michigan.gov Office: 517-241-0087
Cell: 517-512-4197
Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA)  L. Peter Clark III clarkp10@michigan.gov 517-285-1121
Department of Military and Veterans Affairs (DMVA) Ingmar Pack packi@michigan.gov 517-599-9492
Department of Natural Resources (DNR) Alexis Hermiz hermiza@michigan.gov 517-284-5801
Department of State (MDOS) Rochelle Prestage prestager@michigan.gov 517-614-3828
Department of Technology, Management and Budget (DTMB) Ti'Kyra Napoleon napoleont@michigan.gov 517-230-0771
Department of Transportation (MDOT) Brenda Frezell frezellb@michigan.gov Cell:  517-230-1427
Department of Treasury Ashley Kuykendoll kuykendolla@michigan.gov Office: 517-241-1332
Cell: 517-290-5301
Michigan Civil Service Commission (MCSC) Donna Wilson wilsond3@michigan.gov 517-456-3475
Executive Office of the Governor (EOG) Poppy Hernandez hernandezp3@michigan.gov 517-898-2846
Michigan Economic Development Corporation (MEDC) Aileen Cohen cohena@michigan.org 517-241-6703
Michigan Gaming Control Board (MGCB) Jasmine Tompkins tompkinsj4@michigan.gov 517-231-3045
Michigan Lottery Donna Wilson Wilsond3@michigan.gov 313-456-3475
Michigan State Housing Development Authority (MSHDA) Tiffany King kingt12@michigan.gov 517-241-6573
Michigan State Police (MSP) Lisa Rish rishl@michigan.gov 517-204-9526

Office of Children's Ombudsman (OCO)

 

The Office of State Employer (OSE)

Chris Kilmer

 

Karmen Robinson

kilmerc@michigan.gov

 

robinsonk37@michigan.gov

517-243-5994

 

517-241-8513

State Budget Office (SBO) Kurt Weiss Weissk1@michigan.gov Office: 517-335-0050
Cell: 517-243-3139

Visit our state departments page to access department overviews, find additional contact information and explore department organizational structures.