Department Equity and Inclusion Officers

All Michigan residents deserve fair treatment and respect from their government-in employment, state contracting, and when accessing services from state government. This administration is firmly committed to strengthening and developing equal opportunities in the State of Michigan. To assist in educating state employees and employees about the requirements of Executive Directive 2019-09 and monitoring compliance with this directive, each director of a principal state department and head of an autonomous agency subject to supervision by the Governor under Article 5, ยง 8 of the Michigan Constitution of 1963 shall designate an individual within the department or agency as an Equity and Inclusion Officer. 


Equity and Inclusion Officer Contact List



Department Contact Email Phone
Attorney General Precious Boone 517-335-7431
Department of Agriculture & Rural Development (MDARD) Ashley Batteen 517-290-0041
Department of Civil Rights (MDCR) Alfredo Hernandez 517-249-1731
Department of Corrections (MDOC) Elizabeth Collins 517-241-0031
Department of Education (MDE) Rane Garcia 517-245-9335
Department of Environment, Great Lakes and Energy (EGLE) Amy Epkey 517-242-7407
Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) Michele Harper (Davenport) 313-402-8623
Department of Insurance & Financial Services (DIFS) Lori May 517-335-3667
Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity (LEO) Kim Trent Office: 517-241-0087
Cell: 517-512-4197
Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA)  L. Peter Clark III 517-285-1121
Department of Military and Veterans Affairs (DMVA) Ingmar Pack 517-599-9492
Department of Natural Resources (DNR) Alexis Hermiz 517-284-5801
Department of State (MDOS) Rochelle Prestage 517-614-3828
Department of Technology, Management and Budget (DTMB) Ti'Kyra Napoleon 517-230-0771
Department of Transportation (MDOT) Brenda Frezell Cell:  517-230-1427
Department of Treasury Ashley Kuykendoll Office: 517-241-1332
Cell: 517-290-5301
Michigan Civil Service Commission (MCSC) Donna Wilson 517-456-3475
Executive Office of the Governor (EOG) Maria L. Martinez 517-242-9738
Michigan Economic Development Corporation (MEDC) Aileen Cohen 517-241-6703
Michigan Gaming Control Board (MGCB) Jasmine Tompkins 517-231-3045
Michigan Lottery Donna Wilson 313-456-3475
Michigan State Housing Development Authority (MSHDA) Tiffany King 517-241-6573
Michigan State Police (MSP) Jason Nemecek 989-370-6665

Office of Children's Ombudsman (OCO)


The Office of State Employer (OSE)

Chris Kilmer


Karmen Robinson




State Budget Office (SBO) Kurt Weiss Office: 517-335-0050
Cell: 517-243-3139

Visit our state departments page to access department overviews, find additional contact information and explore department organizational structures.