Skip to main content


Required State License(s):

Any individual who is employed as a Specialist/Advanced Emergency Medical Technician (AEMT) to provide limited advanced life support must be licensed with the Department of Community Health - Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Section.

Additional certifications are available for Medical First Responder (MFR), Emergency Medical Technician (EMT), and Paramedic.

Specialist/AEMT instructors are also required to be licensed by the Department.

Revised: 10/2013