Print Form

Application to Register a Moped

Clear Form

TRANSACTION TYPE REGISTRATION NO. EXPIRES ON COUNTY OF RESIDENCE REG. FEE
YEAR MAKE SERIAL NUMBER DRIVER LICENSE NO./ FEIN REG. TRANSFER FEE
NAME(S) AS IT WILL APPEAR ON REGISTRATION TAX

$0.00

TOTAL

$0.00

ADDRESS MAILING ADDRESS
CLAIM FOR TAX EXEMPTION USE TAX RETURN TYPE OF DOCUMENT
REASON: 1. Purchase price or retail value
whichever is greater COUNTY STATE
| certify the tax exemption shown 2. 6-percent tax $0.00
i i iti : COURT

above is valid. Initial box: 3. Credit for tax paid to a reciprocal
I certify | own this moped and all information on state (proof attached)
this application is correct to the best of my 4. Tax being paid FILE/ DOCKET #
knowledge $0.00
First owner/applicant's signature PURCHASE DATE
Second owner/applicant's signature SELLER'S NAME

Final determination of the correct tax liability will be made by the Michigan Department of Treasury. You may be required to document your tax return or
prove you are entitled to the exemption claimed. If you cannot support your claim, minimum penalties can be imposed including criminal prosecution or
assessing up to 175 percent of the tax due.

Exemption - Transfer Between Relatives: An exemption from use tax is allowed when the new owner is the spouse, father, mother, brother, sister,
child, stepparent, stepchild, stepbrother, stepsister, half-brother, half-sister, grandparent, grandchild, father-in-law, mother-in-law, brother-in-law, sister-in-
law, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, grandparent-in-law, legal ward, or legally-appointed guardian of the previous owner. Documentation proving the
relationship may be requested by the Michigan Department of Treasury.

VALIDATION

JOCELYN BENSON, Secretary of State
Authority granted under Public Act 300 of 1949 as amended. R2-L (2/19)
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