Office Hours

Image of clock


Secretary of State offices are open 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Wednesdays and 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on other weekdays.

Residents can schedule a visit or walk up to be served immediately if there is availability or assisted to schedule a return visit at a time convenient for them. 

Most transactions can be completed from home by mail or using online services. Vehicle registration stickers and temporary licenses and IDs can be printed immediately at any of our self-service stations.

Face masks are currently required in state buildings by all persons, whether vaccinated or unvaccinated.


9 a.m. to 5 p.m. EST Monday through Friday NOTE: See text above for special hours.

All Secretary of State offices will be closed on the following days:

  • New Year's: Thursday, December 31, 2020 and Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Presidents Day: Monday, February 15, 2021
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Veterans Day: Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 25, 2021 and Friday, November 26, 2021
  • Christmas: Thursday, December 23, 2021, Friday, December 24, 2021
  • New Year's: Thursday, December 30, 2021 and Friday, December 31, 2021

Related Documents & Topics