Office Hours

Image of clock
  • 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday
  • 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. Wednesdays, except in city buildings which are open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • PLUS offices and SUPER!Centers provide expanded Wednesday hours from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • SUPER!Centers also offer Saturday hours from 9 a.m. to noon. (except on certain holidays)
  • Smaller offices may close for a lunch hour. All offices are closed on state holidays.
  • Offices are not open on Sunday.
  • Visit Secretary of State Branch Office Locator for specific office hours for the office in your area.

All Secretary of State offices will be closed on the following days:

  • New Year's: Friday, December 29, 2017, Saturday, December 30, 2017 and Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 15, 2018
  • Presidents Day: Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Memorial Day: Saturday, May 26, 2018 and Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day: Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day: Saturday, September 1, 2018 and Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Veterans Day: Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 22, 2017 and Friday, November 23, 2018 and Saturday, November 24, 2018
  • Christmas: Saturday, December 22, 2018, Monday, December 24, 2018 and Tuesday, December 25, 2018.
  • New Year's: Saturday, December 29, 2018 and Monday, December 31, 2018 and Tuesday, January 1, 2019 

Related Documents & Topics