Vehicle Dealer Training

The Michigan Department of State is offering full-day training in Lansing to assist all classes of licensed vehicle dealers and their staff on the basic requirements of the Michigan Vehicle Code. There are no course registration fees.

  • Pre-registration is required. Registration is first come, first served. Log into your dealer account on CARS e-Services under ‘Dealer Services.’
    • Picture ID is required for entry into the building where training is held.

  • Who should attend?
    • Any class A, B, C, D, E, F, G, R, or W dealership may attend full-day trainings.
    • Dealership owners, managers, sales and office staff.
  • What will be covered?
    • Michigan.gov/SOS and other state Web sites
    • Vehicle Trade-In Credit
    • 2017 Vehicle Registration Fees
    • TR-210/TR-209 Secured Interest Change on Title Process
    • Dealership Records
    • Dealer Plate Usage
    • Your questions

 

Training Dates, Times and Locations:

Date: Day: Hours: Location:
March 20, 2019 Wednesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
April 8, 2019 Monday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
April 16, 2019 Tuesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
May 10, 2019 Friday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
May 14, 2019 Tuesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
June 13, 2019 Thursday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
July 18, 2019 Thursday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
August 14, 2019 Wednesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
September 18, 2019 Wednesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
September 27, 2019 Friday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
October 9, 2019 Wednesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
October 16, 2019 Wednesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
November 7, 2019 Thursday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
November 12, 2019 Tuesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
December 11, 2019 Wednesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
December 18, 2019 Wednesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing

 

In the online registration module, if a course does not appear in the drop-down menu, it means the class is full. Please register for another date, or check back at a later date for openings.

For questions or assistance with registration, contact the Business Regulation Section at 517-335-1799 or BLRD@michigan.gov

We do take periodic breaks and a lunch.  There is an on-site cafeteria and nearby fast-food.

Operations Center, 7285 Parsons Drive, Dimondale 48821

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

2019 Pre-Licensing Vehicle Dealer Training Schedule

Pre-registration is required. Registration is first come, first served. Log into your dealer account on CARS e-Services under ‘Dealer Services.’

  • Picture ID is required for entry into the building where training is held.

 

April 23, 2019 Tuesday 10 am to 4 pm Michigan State Police Headquarters, 7150 Harris Drive, Dimondale -  1917 Conference Room
May 31, 2019 Friday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
June 21, 2019 Friday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
July 22, 2019 Monday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
August 19, 2019 Monday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
September 20, 2019 Friday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
October 14, 2019 Monday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
November 15, 2019 Friday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
December 13, 2019 Friday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing

For questions or assistance with registration, contact the Business Regulation Section at 517-335-1799 or BLRD@michigan.gov