How do I confirm, cancel or reschedule an office visit?

When scheduling your visit online, you must select the option to "Complete appointment" after entering in your information. Once the visit has been confirmed, a message will display on the next page and a confirmation email will automatically be sent to the email address used to book your visit. 

The confirmation email also includes the option to cancel or reschedule the visit. To cancel or reschedule, select this option - which is dark green - from the top of the message.

Appointment Screen

Visits are cancelled if they are made with an invalid email address, or if the same person has made duplicate reservations. 

You will also have the option to cancel through reminder text messages.   

If you cannot locate your confirmation email, we advise searching your inbox for an email from scheduling@acuityscheduling.com and checking the junk or spam folders of your email account.

A reminder email will be sent closer to the date of your scheduled visit.