What are the hours of operation for Secretary of State branch offices?

All Secretary of State offices are open from:

  • 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern Time (8 a.m. - 4 p.m. Central Time) on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday. 
  • 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. Eastern Time (10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Central Time) on Wednesdays.

Some offices may close for lunch or may only be open on certain weekdays. All offices are closed on state holidays. For more information about office hours, please consult our office locator

 

Last updated: Dec. 3, 2021

 

If you did not find the information you need, enter a descriptive word or phrase in the Search field located in the upper right corner. Or send us an e-mail by clicking on "Contact the Secretary of State" also in the upper right corner and we will help you get the information you need.