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4 E-file your Michigan Homestead Property Tax Credit Claim for Veterans and
Blind People (MI-1040CR-2) with or without a Michigan Individual Income
Tax Return (MI-1040) and get your refund faster.

4 E-filed returns are usually processed within 14 business days. Allow 14 days
before checking the status of your e-filed return.

4 Visit www.Mlfastfile.org for a list of e-file resources, how to find an e-file
provider, and more information on free e-file services.
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DIRECT DEPOSIT. Your refund is deposited safely into your account at the financial institution of your
choice and is immediately available. No more waiting in line to cash your check. See page 9.

UNCLAIMED PROPERTY. The Michigan Department of Treasury is holding millions of dollars in
abandoned and unclaimed property belonging to Michigan residents. In the past three years, nearly $426
million has been returned to rightful owners. To check if Treasury is holding funds for you or your family
visit www.michigan.gov/unclaimedproperty.

FILING DUE DATE: APRIL 15, 2025

WWW.MICHIGAN.GOV/TAXES

This booklet is intended as a guide to help complete your return. It does not take the place of the law.
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Tax Information and Assistance

Tax Assistance

A Note About Debts

The Michigan Department of Treasury (Treasury) offers
a variety of services designed to assist you, and most are
available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

IMPORTANT: To obtain information about your account
using the Internet and Telephone Options listed below,
you will need the following information from your return:

* Social Security number (SSN) of the primary filer (the
filer listed first on the return)

» Tax year of the return

* Adjusted gross income (AGI) or total household
resources

» Filing status (single, married filing jointly, married
filing separately).

Internet Options
www.michigan.govl/iit
Find the following information on this website:
* Current year forms and instructions
* Answers to many tax preparation questions
* Most commonly used tax forms
» Free assistance in preparing your return
+ Other tax resources.
Select “IIT eService” where you can:
+ Select “Guest Services” to:
* Check the status of your return
* Check estimated payments you made during the year
+ Select “Account Services” to:
* Change your address
* Access letters sent by Treasury
* Check responses to letters you have sent to Treasury
» Submit specific account requests
* You have the option to ask a question by choosing
“Create a service request”
* You must provide a valid email address to submit a
question.
Telephone Options
517-636-4486
Automated Information Service

With Treasury’s automated phone system, you can:

* Request the status of your refund

* Check the status of letters you have sent to Treasury

* Request information on estimated payments

* Order current tax year forms.

While most questions can be answered by the Automated

Information Service, customer service representatives are
available from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Assistance is available using TTY through the Michigan
Relay Service by calling 711.

Additional Help
If you need help completing your credit form, contact your

local senior citizen center or community service agency to
find out if a volunteer tax assistance program is available.

By law, any money you owe to the state and other state
agencies must be deducted from your refund or credit before
it is issued. Debts include money you owe for past-due taxes,
student loans, child support due the Friend of the Court,
an Internal Revenue Service (IRS) levy, money due a state
agency, a court-ordered garnishment, or other court orders.
Taxpayers who are married filing jointly may receive an
Income Allocation for Non-Obligated Spouse (Form 743)
after the return is filed. Completing and filing this form may
limit the portion of the refund that can be applied to a debt.
If Treasury applies all or part of your refund to any of these
debts, you will receive a letter of explanation.

MDHHS/FIP Benefits Worksheet

If you received Family Independence Program (FIP)

assistance or other Michigan Department of Health and

Human Services (MDHHS) benefits in 2024, you will

need to complete the FIP/MDHHS Benefits Worksheet on

page 8. Carry the amount from your Worksheet to line 33 on

your MI-1040CR-2.

Completing Your Forms

Review your claim and make sure it is complete. Check for

the following common errors that may delay your refund:

* Illegible writing

* Transposing numbers in the SSN

» Entering figures on the wrong lines

» Computation errors

* Filling in the lines if they do not apply to you or if the
amount is zero

* Omitting the taxable value of your homestead

* Omitting the school district code

* Failing to report total household resources from all
sources, both taxable and nontaxable, on the property tax
credit claim

* Leaving FIP blank (line 26), entering the wrong amount
of FIP assistance, or entering the total household resources
subtotal on this line

* Reporting two years of property taxes or special
assessments

* Filing multiple returns for the same tax year. Do not staple
multiple year returns together

 Filing only one page of the form (the MI-1040CR-2 is a
three-page form, all pages must be filed).

Where to Mail Your Claim
Mail your claim to:

E Michigan Department of Treasury
Lansing, MI 48956

Do not mail your 2024 claim in the same envelope with a
claim for any other tax year or the processing of your 2024
claim will be delayed. Mail your 2024 claim in a separate
envelope. Do not staple claims together.

Identity Theft

Tax-related identity theft occurs when someone
uses your Social Security number to file a tax return
claiming a fraudulent refund. Refer to the “Identity
Theft” section on page 4 of the MI-1040 booklet or visit
www.michigan.gov/identitytheft for more information.
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General Information About the Homestead Property Tax Credit

NOTE: If you are required to file a Michigan Individual
Income Tax Return (MI-1040), file your credit claim with it.

A Homestead Property Tax Credit Claim for Veterans and
Blind People (MI-1040CR-2) is included in this booklet.
If you qualify based on the information below, complete
this form and the Homestead Property Tax Credit Claim
(MI-1040CR). File the form that gives you the larger
credit. Farmers should calculate the credit using the
MI-1040CR. For assistance, see “Which Credit Do I Claim”
Worksheet below.
—

WHICH CREDIT DO | CLAIM?

N\

1. Enter amount from MI-1040CR, line 44 .........

2. Enter amount from MI-1040CR-2, line 33 ......

3. Enter the larger of line 1 or line 2 here. File
the form that gives you the larger credit ...........
. J

The request for your Social Security number is authorized

under United States Code (USC) Section 42. Social Security

numbers are used by Treasury to conduct matches against

benefit income provided by the Social Security

Administration and other sources to verify the accuracy of

the home heating credit and property tax credit claims filed

and to deter fraudulent filings.

Who May Claim a Property Tax Credit

You may claim a property tax credit if all of these apply:

* Your homestead is located in Michigan

* You were a Michigan resident at least six months of 2024

* You own your Michigan homestead and property taxes
were levied in 2024, or you paid rent under a rental
contract.

You can have only one homestead at a time, and you must be

the occupant as well as the owner or renter. Your homestead

can be a rented apartment or a mobile home on a lot in a

mobile home park. A vacation home or income property is

not considered your homestead.

Your homestead is in your state of domicile. Domicile is

the place where you have your permanent home. It is the

place to which you plan to return whenever you go away.

College students and others whose permanent homes are not

in Michigan are not Michigan residents. Domicile continues

until you establish a new permanent home. Property tax credit

claims may not be submitted on behalf of minor children.

Who May File the MI-1040CR-2
You may file an MI-1040CR-2 if you are:

* Blind and own your homestead

* A veteran with a service-connected disability or veteran’s
surviving spouse

* A surviving spouse of a veteran deceased in service

* Active military, pensioned veteran or his or her surviving
spouse whose total household resources are $7,500 or less

* A surviving spouse of a non-disabled or non-pensioned
veteran of the Korean War, World War 11, or World War I
whose total household resources are $7,500 or less.

Who May Not File the MI-1040CR-2
If you are blind and rent your homestead, claim your credit

on the MI-1040CR as blind. Find the MI-1040CR form
using the Internet and Telephone Options listed on page 2.

Total Household Resource Limits

Total household resources cannot be more than $7,500
for some military personnel. See MI-1040CR-2, line 7,
for more information. If your income is over the limit for
MI-1040CR-2, you may qualify for a credit using MI-1040CR.
Taxpayers with total household resources over $69,700
are not eligible for a credit in any category. The computed
credit (line 12) is reduced by 10 percent for every $1,000
(or part of $1,000) that total household resources exceeds
$60,700. If filing a part-year return (for a deceased taxpayer
or a part-year resident), you must annualize your income to
determine if the income limitation applies. See instructions
for annualizing on page 9.

Property Tax Credit Limits

If you own your home, your credit is based on the 2024
property taxes levied on your home, the taxable value of your
homestead, and the allowance for your filing category. See
Table 2 on page 10 for your allowance. If you do not know the
taxable value of your homestead, contact your local treasurer.

If you rent your home, your credit depends on how much
rent you pay, the allowance for your filing category, and the
millage rate on the rented property. The millage rate is the
non-homestead millage rate levied by your city or township,
county, and school district. If you do not know the rate,
contact your local treasurer. Your credit cannot be more
than $1.800.

When to File

If you do not have to file a 2024 Michigan Individual Income
Tax Return (MI-1040), you may file your credit claim as soon
as you know your total household resources and property
taxes levied or rent paid in 2024. If you are required to file
a Michigan income tax return, your credit claim should be
included with your MI-1040 and filed by April 15, 2025, to
be considered timely. The deadline for claiming a refund is
April 15, 2029.

Amending Your Claim

File a new claim form and check the Amended Return box at
the top of page 1 of the form. If applicable, include a copy
of your property tax statement(s) and/or lease agreement.
You must file within four years of the date set for filing your
original income tax return.

Delaying Payment of Your Property Taxes

Senior citizens, disabled persons, veterans, and surviving
spouses of veterans may be able to delay paying property
taxes. Contact your local or county treasurer for more
information.

Total Household Resources

Total household resources are the total income (taxable and
nontaxable) of both spouses or of a single person maintaining
a household. They are AGI, excluding net business and farm
losses, net rent and royalty losses, and any carryover of a
net operating loss, plus all income exempt or excluded from
AGI. Total household resources must be sufficient to pay
property taxes or rent plus all other living expenses unless
there are resources available not reportable in total household
resources. If income appears too low to cover reported
living expenses, include an explanation of the extenuating
circumstances.
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Total household resources include the following items not

listed on the form:

» Capital gains on the sale of your residence regardless if the
gains are exempt from federal income tax

* Compensation for damages to character or for personal
injury or sickness

* An inheritance (except an inheritance from your spouse)

* Proceeds of a life insurance policy paid on the death of the
insured (except benefits from a policy on your spouse)

* Death benefits paid by or on behalf of an employer

* Minister’s housing allowance

» Forgiveness of debt, even if excluded from AGI (e.g.,
mortgage foreclosure)

* Reimbursement from dependent care and/or medical care
spending accounts

* Scholarships, stipends, grants, and payments, except
government payments, made directly to third parties such
as an educational institution or subsidized housing project
NOTE: COVID-related government cash grants paid
directly to students in higher education institutions are
included in total household resources.

+ Forgiven Paycheck Protection Program loans, include the
amount of the forgiven loan reduced by business expenses
related to payroll, rent and utilities that were not deducted
in determining AGL

Total household resources do NOT include:

* Net operating loss deductions taken on your federal return

e Payments received by participants in the foster
grandparent or senior companion program

* Energy assistance grants

* Government payments made directly to a third party

(e.g., payments to a doctor, GI Bill benefits, payments
from a PELL grant and the 2024 MSHDA COVID
Emergency Rental Assistance Program (CERA) to the
extent not included in AGI).
NOTE: If payment is made from money withheld from
your benefit, the payment is part of total household
resources. (For example, the MDHHS may pay your rent
directly to the landlord.)

* Money received from a government unit to repair or
improve your homestead

* Surplus food or food assistance program benefits

« State and city income tax refunds and homestead property
tax credits

* Chore service payments (these payments are income to the
provider of the service)

* The first $300 from gambling, bingo, lottery, awards, or
prizes

» The first $300 in gifts of cash or merchandise received, or
expenses paid on your behalf (rent, taxes, utilities, food,
medical care, etc.) by parents, relatives or friends

e Amounts deducted from Social Security or Railroad
Retirement benefits for Medicare premiums

« Life, health, and accident insurance premiums paid by
your employer

* Loan proceeds

* Inheritance from a spouse

» Life insurance benefits from a spouse

« Payments from a long-term care policy made to a nursing
home or other care facility

* Most payments from The Step Forward Michigan program

« Compensation for wrongful imprisonment

Visit www.michigan.gov/taxtotalhouseholdresources for

more information on total household resources.
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Property Taxes Eligible for Credit

Ad valorem property taxes that were levied on your
homestead in 2024, including administrative collection
fees up to 1 percent of the taxes, can be claimed no matter
when you pay them. You may add to your 2024 taxes the
amount of property taxes billed in 2024 from a corrected
or supplemental tax bill. You must deduct from your 2024
property taxes any refund of property taxes received in 2024
that was a result of a corrected tax bill from a previous year.
Do not include:
* Adjacent, contiguous property that is either:

* Occupied, or

¢ Classified as commercial, industrial, residential, or
timber-cut over.

* Delinquent property taxes (e.g., 2023 property taxes paid

in 2024)

» Penalty and interest on late payment of property tax

* Delinquent water or sewer bills

+ Property taxes on cottages or second homes

* Association dues on your property

Most special assessments for drains, sewers, trash, and roads
may not be included. You may include special assessments
only if all of the following are true:

* The special assessments are either levied in the entire
taxing jurisdiction or they are used to provide police,
fire, or advanced life support services and are levied
township-wide, except for all or a portion of a village,
and

* The special assessments are levied using a uniform
millage rate based on taxable value.
NOTE: School operating taxes are generally only levied on
the non-homestead portion of the property and may not be
included in taxes levied when computing the property tax
credit on any portion of the home not used as your homestead.

Home used for business. If you use part of your home for
business, you can claim the property taxes on the living area
of your homestead but not the property taxes on the portion
used for your business. Include a copy of U.S. Form 8829
with your Michigan return.

Owner-occupied duplexes. When both units are equal,
you are limited to 50 percent of the tax on both units, after
subtracting the school operating taxes from the total taxes billed.
Owner-occupied income property. Apartment building
and duplex owners who live in one of the units or single-
family homeowners who rent a room(s) to a tenant(s) must
do two calculations to figure the tax they can claim and base
their credit on the lower amount. First, subtract 23 percent
of the rent collected from the tax claimed for credit. Second,
reduce the tax claimed for credit by the amount of tax
claimed as rental expense on your federal return. Include a
copy of the U.S. Schedule E with your Michigan return.
Example: Your home has an upstairs apartment that is rented
to a tenant for $395 per month. Total property taxes on your
home are $2,150. Of this amount, $858 is claimed as rental
expense. The calculations are as follows:

Step 1: $395 x 12 = $4,740 annual rent

$4,740 x 0.23 = $1,090 taxes attributable to the apartment
$2,150 total taxes - $1,090 = $1,060 taxes attributable to
owner’s homestead

Step 2: $2,150 total taxes - $858 taxes claimed as a business
deduction = $1,292 taxes attributable to homestead

Step 3: The owner’s taxes that can be claimed for credit are
$1,060, the smaller of the two computations.
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Rent Eligible for Credit

Part-Year Residents

You must be under a lease or rental contract to claim rent for

credit. In most cases, 23 percent of rent paid is considered

property tax that can be claimed for credit. The following are
exceptions:

» If you rent or lease housing subject to a service charge or
fees paid instead of property taxes, you may claim a credit
based upon 10 percent of the gross rent you paid. Enter
this amount on line 46 and 10 percent of rent on line 47,
and follow instructions.

« If your housing is exempt from property tax and no
service fee is paid, you are not eligible for credit. This
includes university- or college-owned housing.

* If your housing costs are subsidized, base your claim on
the amount you pay. Do net include the federal subsidy
amount.

« If you are a mobile home park resident, claim the $3 per
month specific property tax plus 23 percent of the balance
of rent paid.

* If you are a cooperative housing corporation resident
member, claim your share of the property taxes on the
building. If you live in a cooperative where residents pay
rent on the land under the building, you may also claim
23 percent of that land rent. (Do not take 23 percent of
your total monthly payment.)

* If you are a resident of a special housing facility (not
noted above), base your claim on rent only. Do not include
other services. If you pay rent with other services and you
are unable to determine the portion that constitutes rent
only, you may determine your portion of the property
taxes that can be claimed for credit based on square
footage, or, divide the taxes by the number of residents for
whom the home is licensed to care. This information may
be obtained from your housing facility. Visit
www.michigan.gov/iit for more information about
claimants living in special housing facilities.

Example: You pay $750 per month for room and board. You
occupy 600 square feet of a 62,000 square foot apartment
building. The landlord pays $54,000 in taxes per year.

Step 1: 600/62,000 = 0.0097

Step 2: $54,000 x 0.0097 = $524 taxes you can claim for credit.
Home used for business. If you use part of your apartment
or rented home for business, you may claim the rent on the
living area of your homestead, but not the rent on the portion
used for business.

If You Moved in 2024

Residents who temporarily lived outside Michigan may
qualify for a credit if Michigan remained their state of
domicile. Personal belongings and furnishings must have
remained in the Michigan homestead and the homestead
must not have been rented or sublet during the temporary
absence. (See the definition of domicile on page 3.)

If you bought or sold your home or moved during 2024,
you must prorate your taxes. Complete lines 34 through 44
to determine taxes that can be claimed for credit. Use only
the taxes levied in 2024 on each Michigan homestead, then
prorate those taxes based on the days of occupancy. Do not
include taxes on out-of-state property. Do not include property
taxes for property with a taxable value greater than $160,700.

If you lived in Michigan at least six months during the year,
you may be entitled to a partial credit. If you are a part-year
resident, you must include all income received as a Michigan
resident in total household resources (line 32). Complete
Part 1, page 2 to determine the taxes eligible to be claimed
for credit on your Michigan homestead. See page 6 of the
MI-1040 booklet.

Deceased Claimant’s Credit

The estate of a taxpayer who died in 2024 (or 2025 before
filing a claim) may be entitled to a credit for 2024. The
surviving spouse, other authorized claimant, or personal
representative can claim this credit. Use the decedent’s name
and Social Security number and the personal representative’s
address. If the taxpayer died after December 31, 2023, enter
the date of death in the “Deceased Taxpayer” box on page 3.
The surviving spouse may file a joint claim with the
deceased. Enter both names and Social Security numbers
on the form, and write “DECD” after the decedent’s name.
Sign the return and write “filing as surviving spouse” in
the deceased’s signature line. Enter the date of death in the
“Deceased Taxpayer” box on the bottom of page 3. Include
the decedent’s income in total household resources. See the
“Deceased Taxpayer Chart of Examples”, page 10, example A.
If filing as a personal representative or claimant for the
refund of a single deceased taxpayer, you must include a U.S.
Form 1310 or Michigan Claim for Refund Due a Deceased
Taxpayer (MI-1310). Enter the decedent’s name in the Filer’s
Name line and the representative’s or claimant’s name,
title and address in the Home Address line. Write “DECD”
after the decedent’s name. See the “Deceased Taxpayer
Chart of Examples,” page 10, examples B or C. A claimant
must prorate to the date of death as noted in the following
paragraph.

The personal representative or claimant claiming a credit
for a single deceased person or on a jointly filed credit
if both filers became deceased during the 2024 tax year
must prorate taxes to the date of death. Complete lines 36
through 44 to prorate the property taxes or lines 45 through
56 if the taxpayer paid rent. Annualize total household
resources. (See the instructions for line 33 on page 9.
Include a copy of the tax bills or lease agreements. If filing
as a personal representative or claimant of deceased
taxpayers for a jointly filed return, you must include a
U.S. Form 1310 or Michigan Claim for Refund Due a
Deceased Taxpayer (MI-1310). Enter the name(s) of the
deceased person(s) in the Filer’s and/or Spouse’s Name
lines and the representative’s or claimant’s name, time, and
address on the Home Address line. See “Deceased Taxpayer
Chart of Examples”, page 10, examples D or E.

Maximum Credit Limit for Deceased Taxpayers

For most claimants, the maximum credit limit is $1,800.
But, if you are filing a credit for a taxpayer who died during
2024, the maximum credit of $1,800 shall be reduced
proportionately based on days of occupancy in the following
manner. For an example see the MI-1040 booklet.

Step 1: Divide the number of days of occupancy the taxpayer
was a Michigan resident in 2024 by 366 days.

Step 2: Multiply $1,800 by the result from Step 1. The result
is the maximum credit.
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Married During 2024

Complete lines 34 through 44 to prorate taxes for the period
of time each spouse occupied his or her home. Complete
lines 45 through 56 if one spouse rented part of the year.
Combine each spouse’s share of taxes or rent for the period
of time he or she lived in separate homesteads. Then add the
prorated share of taxes or rent for the time you lived together
in your marital home. Write “Married in 2024” and the date
of your marriage next to line 44. This applies only to homes
located in Michigan and to couples who married during 2024.
Filing a Joint Return and Maintaining Separate
Homesteads

Your claim must be based on the tax or rent paid on only one
home during a 12 month period. The total household resources
must be the combined income of both you and your spouse for
the entire year.

Married Filing Separately and Divorced or
Separated Claimants Schedule (Form 5049)

This form can be found at www.michigan.gov/taxes.
Submit Form 5049 with Form MI-1040CR, MI-1040CR-2 or
MI-1040CR-7 if any of the following situations apply to you:

* You filed as married filing separately, and you and your
spouse maintained separate homesteads all year.
Complete only Part 3 of Form 5049.

* You filed as married filing separately, and you shared a
homestead with your spouse all year.

* You filed as married filing separately, and you and your
spouse maintained separate homesteads at the end of the
year.

Filing Separate State Returns and Maintaining
Separate Homesteads

Spouses who file separate Michigan income tax returns and
did not share a household during the tax year may each claim
a credit. Each credit is based on the individual taxes or rent
and individual total household resources for each person.
This only applies to homes located in Michigan. They each
must complete Form 5049 and provide an explanation in
Part 3.

Married Filing Separately and Shared a
Homestead

Spouses who file separate Michigan income tax returns but
shared a homestead for the entire year are entitled to one
property tax credit. The credit claim must be based on the
total household resources of both spouses during the time
the homestead was shared. A spouse claiming the credit
must complete Form 5049 and include the total household
resources for both spouses. A spouse filing the credit
should also include the other spouse’s income on the Other
Nontaxable Income line of the Homestead Property Tax
Credit Claim. You and your spouse may choose how you
want to divide the credit. If each spouse claims a portion of
the credit, include a copy of the claim showing each spouse’s
share of the credit to each income tax return. Enter only your
portion of the credit on your MI-1040CR-2, line 33.

Separated or Divorced in 2024

Figure your credit based on the taxes you paid together
before your separation plus taxes you paid individually
after your separation. Complete and include Form 5049 and
include a schedule showing your computation. For more
information or to help you calculate a prorated share of taxes,
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see Michigan Homestead Property Tax Credits for Separated
or Divorced Taxpayers (Form 2105).

Example: Karl and Cathy separated on October 2, 2024.
The annual taxes on the home they owned were $1,860.
Cathy continued to live in the home and Karl moved to an
apartment on October 2 and paid $350 per month rent for
the rest of the year. Cathy earned $20,000 and Karl earned
$25,000. They lived together for 275 days.

Step 1: Calculate the prorated total household resources for
each spouse for the 275 days they lived together. Divide each
spouse’s total household resources by 366 days, then multiply
that figure by 275.

Cathy ($20,000/366) x 275 = $15,027
Karl  ($25,000/366) x 275 = $18,784

Cathy and Karl must complete Form 5049 and list income
earned during the period they lived together.

Step 2: Add both prorated total household resources
together to determine the total income for the time they
lived together.

$15,027 + $18,784 = $33,811

Step 3: Divide each individual’s prorated share of total
household resources by the total income from Step 2 to
determine the percentage attributable to each.

Cathy $15,027/$33,811 = 44%
Karl  $18,784/$33,811 = 56%
Step 4: Calculate the prorated taxes eligible for credit for the

time they lived together. Divide the $1,860 by 366 days, then
multiply by 275 days.

(81,860/366) x 275 = $1,398
Step S: Calculate each individual’s share of the prorated

taxes. Multiply the $1,398 by the percentages determined in
Step 3.

Cathy  $1,398 x 44% = $615

Karl  $1,398 x 56% = $783

Enter these amounts on line 39, column B, of MI-1040CR-2.
Then complete lines 40 through 43.

Cathy uses lines 36 through 43, column A, to determine her
share of taxes for the remaining 91 days. Karl uses lines 45
through 56 to determine his share of rent. Each completes
the remaining lines of the MI-1040CR-2 according to the
form instructions.

Residents of Adult Care Homes

If you are a resident of a nursing home, adult foster care
home or home for the aged including assisted living facilities,
file the MI-1040CR to obtain the maximum credit you are
entitled to. The form and instructions for filing are in the
2024 MI-1040 booklet. To obtain the booklet, see page 2.

Single Adults Sharing a Home

When two or more single adults share a home, each may file
a credit claim if each was contracted to pay rent or owns a
share of the home. Each adult should file an individual claim
based on his or her total household resources, prorated share
of taxes levied or rent paid, and prorated share of the taxable
value.
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Line-by-Line Instructions for MI-1040CR-2

Lines not listed are explained on the form.

Amended Return box: If amending your 2024 credit, check
the box at the top of the form. See page 3.

Lines 1, 2, and 3: Enter your name(s), address, and full
nine-digit Social Security number(s). If you are married
filing separately, enter both Social Security numbers but do
not enter your spouse’s name.

Line 5: Filing Status. Check the box to identify your filing
status. All couples who are married under the laws of the
State of Michigan, or under the laws of another state, and are
treated as married for federal tax purposes must claim either
married filing jointly or married filing separately status on
the property tax credit. If you file a joint federal return, you
must file a joint property tax credit. If you filed married
filing separately, you must include the total household
resources of both spouses unless you maintained separate
homesteads. If you filed your federal return as head of
household or qualifying surviving spouse, you must file the
property tax credit as single.

Line 6: Residency. Check the box that describes your
Michigan residency for 2024. If you and your spouse had
a different residency status during the year, check a box
for each of you. If you checked box c, enter the dates of
Michigan residency in 2024.

Line 7b: Enter the percent of disability as determined by the
Veterans Administration.

Property Tax and Total Household Resources

If you bought or sold your home or if you are a part-year
resident, go to Part 1, page 2 of the MI-1040CR-2. Renters:
go to Part 2, page 3 of the MI-1040CR-2.

Include all taxable and nontaxable income you and your
spouse received in 2024. If your family lived in Michigan
and one spouse earned wages outside Michigan, include
the income earned both in and out-of-state in your total
household resources. (See “Who May Claim a Property Tax
Credit” and “Total Household Resources” on page 3 and 4,
respectively.)

Line 9: If you own your homestead, enter the taxable value
of your homestead from your 2024 property tax statement or
assessment notice. If the taxable value of your homestead
is greater than $160,700, STOP; you are not eligible for
the homestead property tax credit. If you do not know
your taxable value, contact your local treasurer.

If you rent your homestead, you must complete Part 2 to
determine the taxable value of your homestead. You will
need to know the total non-homestead millage rate levied by
your city or township. If you do not know the rate, contact
your local assessor.

Line 10: Read “Property Taxes Eligible for Credit” on
page 4 before you complete this line.

Line 11: Divide your taxable value allowance by the taxable
value of your home to determine your percentage of tax relief
(cannot exceed 100%). See example on page 10.

Line 13: Enter all compensation received as an employee.
Include strike pay, supplemental unemployment benefits
(SUB pay), sick pay, or long-term disability benefits,
including income protection insurance, and any other
amounts reported to you on Form W-2.

Line 14: Do not include business dividend and interest
income reported as a distributable share on your federal
Schedule K-1. See line 15 instructions.

Line 15: Enter amounts to the extent included in AGI from:

» U.S. Schedule C (Profit or Loss from Business).

» Part Il (Ordinary Gains and Losses) of the U.S. Form 4797.

e Part Il (Income or Loss from Partnerships and
S Corporations) and Part III (Income or Loss from Estates
and Trusts) of the U.S. Schedule E.

» U.S. Schedule F (Profit or Loss from Farming).

* Include income items reported as a distributive share.

If the total is negative, enter “0.” Include amounts from

sources outside Michigan. Include the above federal

schedules with your claim.

Line 16: Enter amounts to the extent included in AGI from:

* Part I (Income or Loss from Rental Real Estate and
Royalties) of the U.S. Schedule E.

* Part IV (Income or Loss from Real Estate Mortgage
Investment Conduits (REMIC)) of the U.S. Schedule E
(rents, royalties).

+ Part V (Net farm rental income or (loss) from Form 4835)
of the U.S. Schedule E.

If the total is negative, enter “0.” Include amounts from
sources outside Michigan. Include these schedules with
your claim.
Line 17: Enter all annuity, retirement, pension,
and individual retirement account (IRA) benefits.
This should be the taxable amount shown on your
U.S. Form /099-R. If no taxable amount is shown on your
U.S. Form 7099-R, use the amount required to be included
in AGI. Enter “0” if all of your distribution is from your
contributions made with income previously included in AGI.
Include reimbursement payments such as an increase in a
pension to pay for Medicare charges. Also include the total
amount of any lump sum distribution including amounts
reported on your U.S. Form 4972. Do net include recoveries
of after-tax contributions or amounts rolled over into another
plan (amounts rolled over into a Roth IRA must be included
to the extent included in AGI).
You must include any part of a distribution from a Roth
IRA that exceeds your total contributions to the Roth
IRA regardless of whether this amount is included in AGI.
Assume all contributions to the Roth IRA are withdrawn
first. NOTE: Losses from Roth IRAs cannot be deducted.
Line 18: Enter net capital gains and losses. This is the total
of short-term and long-term gains, less short-term and long-
term losses from your U.S. Schedule D (losses cannot exceed
$3,000 if single or married filing jointly or $1,500 if married
filing separately). Include gains realized on the sale of your
residence whether or not these gains are exempt from federal
income tax.
Line 19: Enter alimony received and other taxable income.
Only include alimony received if due to a divorce granted
prior to 2019. Other taxable income includes: awards, prizes,
lottery, bingo, and other gambling winnings over $300;
farmland preservation tax credits if not included in net farm
income on line 15; and forgiveness of debt to the extent
included in federal AGI (e.g., mortgage foreclosure).

Line 20: Enter all your Social Security, Supplemental

Security Income (SSI), and/or Railroad Retirement benefits.
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Include death benefits and amounts received for minor
children or other dependent adults who live with you.
Report the amount actually received for the year. Medicare
premiums reported on your Social Security or Railroad
Retirement statement should be deducted.

Line 21: Enter child support and all payments received as a
foster parent. NOTE: If you received a 2024 Custodial Party
End of Year Statement (FEN-851) showing child support
payments paid to the Friend of the Court, enter the child
support portion here and include a copy of the statement. See
line 26 instructions.

Line 22: Enter all unemployment compensation received in
2024.

Line 23: Enter the value over $300 in gifts of cash or
merchandise received, or expenses paid on your behalf (rent,
taxes, utilities, food, medical care, etc.) by parents, relatives,
or friends. This includes the amount of financial support
you received if you are claimed as a dependent on someone
else’s return. Do not include government payments made
directly to third parties such as an educational institution or
subsidized housing project.

Line 24: Enter other nontaxable income. This includes:

* Nongovernmental scholarship, stipend or grant payments
paid directly to an educational institution

* Compensation for damages to character or for personal
injury or sickness

* An inheritance (except an inheritance from your spouse)

* Proceeds of a life insurance policy paid on the death of the
insured (except benefits from a policy on your spouse)

* Death benefits paid by or on behalf of an employer

* Minister’s housing allowance

» Forgiveness of debt to the extent not included in federal
AGI (e.g., mortgage foreclosure)

* Reimbursement from dependent care and/or medical care
spending accounts

» If you are married filing separately include your spouse’s
income unless you maintained separate homesteads.
Complete and include Form 5049.

Line 25: Enter workers’ compensation, service-connected

disability compensation and pension benefits from the

Veterans Administration. Veterans receiving retirement

benefits should enter the benefits on line 17.

Line 26: Enter the total payments made to your household

by MDHHS and all other public assistance payments such as

state adoption subsidies. Your 2024 Client Annual Statement

(DHS-1241) mailed by MDHHS in January 2025 will show

your total MDHHS payments. Your statement(s) may include

the following: Family Independence Program (FIP)

assistance, State Disability Assistance (SDA), Refugee

Assistance, Repatriate Assistance, and vendor payments for

shelter, heat, and utilities. NOTE: If you received a 2024

Form FEN-851 (include a copy), subtract the amount of child

support payments entered on line 21 from the total MDHHS

payments and enter the difference here.

Line 29: Enter total adjustments from your U.S. Form

1040, Schedule 1. Describe adjustments to income. These

adjustments reduce total household resources and include

some of the following:

* Payments to IRAs, SEP, SIMPLE, or qualified plans
e Student loan interest deduction

* Moving expenses incurred by members of the Armed
Forces on active duty and, due to a military order, move
into or within Michigan because of a permanent change
in station. Moving expenses when moving out of
Michigan cannot be included in “Other Adjustments” to
reduce total household resources.

* Deduction for self-employment tax

+ Self-employed health insurance deduction

* Penalty on early withdrawal of savings

* Alimony paid if deductible on your U.S. Form /040

» Jury duty pay you gave to your employer

* Archer Medical Savings Account (MSA) deduction

» Health Savings Account (HSA) deduction

* Any other adjustments to gross income included on your
2024 U.S. Form 1040, Schedule 1. This does not include
Medicaid waiver payments.

Line 30: Enter health insurance premiums, Health

Maintenance Organization (HMO) premiums, or other

insurance premiums you paid for yourself and your family.

Include the following premiums:

*  Medical insurance

* Dental insurance

*  Vision insurance

*  Prescription drug plan

* Automobile insurance (medical care portion only).

Do not include any insurance premiums deducted on

lines 20 or 29, amounts paid for income protection

insurance (long-term disability), long-term care insurance,
or amounts paid by an employer with pre-tax payroll
contributions. You must reduce an insurance premium
by the federal premium tax credit received under the

Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act. Use the 2024

U.S. Premium Tax Credit Form 8962 to calculate the net

insurance premium. The annual total insurance premium

(line 11(a) of U.S. Form 8962 or the sum of lines 12(a)

through 23(a) of U.S. Form 8962) less the total premium

tax credit (line 24 of U.S. Form &962) may be claimed.

Line 32: Total Household Resources are used to determine

your eligibility for the credit. Taxpayers with total household

resources over $69,700 are not cligible for a credit in any
category.

4 )

FIP/MDHHS Benefits Worksheet

A. Amount from line 26
(FIP and other MDHHS benefits)

B. Amount from line 32
(Total Household Resources)

C. Subtract line A from line B (if
amount is negative, enter zero)

D. Divide line C by line B
and enter percentage here

E. Amount from line 12
(maximum $1,800)
F. Multiply line E by line D.

Enter here and carry amount
to MI-1040CR-2, line 33




Credit Proration for FIP/MDHHS Benefit Recipients

If you received FIP assistance or other MDHHS benefits in
2024, prorate your credit to reflect the ratio of income from
other sources to your total household resources. To prorate
your credit, complete your MI-1040CR-2, lines 1 through 32
first, then use the information from your MI-1040CR-2 to
complete the FIP/MDHHS Benefits Worksheet.

Your Credit

Line 33: Enter the amount below that applies to you

(maximum $1,800).

* FIP and MDHHS recipients, enter amount from line F of
the FIPPMDHHS Benefits Worksheet.

* Taxpayers who have total household resources over
$69,700 are not eligible for a credit in any category. The
computed credit (line 12) is reduced by 10 percent for
every $1,000 (or part of $1,000) that your total household
resources exceeds $60,700. If you are filing a part-year
return (for a deceased taxpayer or a part-year resident),
you must annualize the total household resources to
determine if the credit reduction applies. If the annualized
income is more than $60,700, use the annualized total
household resources to determine the percentage
allowable in Table 1 below. If the annualized total
household resources is $60,700 or less, no reduction is
necessary. Then use actual total household resources
attributable to Michigan on line 32. A surviving spouse
filing a joint claim does not have to annualize the
deceased spouse’s income.

( )
MI-1040CR TABLE 1:

HOMESTEAD PROPERTY TAX CREDIT PHASE OUT

Total Household Resources

Percentage Allowed

$60,700 or less......ccoucuevvecrericenn 100% (1.00

)
$60,701 = $61,700 .....cooovveeerrre 90% (0.90)
$61,701 - $62,700 (0.80)
$62,701 - $63,700 .......ovvvoeerererrenn. 70% (0.70)
$63,701 - $64,700 ........ovveeeerr 60% (0.60)
$64,701 - $65,700 ........vvvororer 50% (0.50)
$65,701 - $66,700 ........rvveeerrenes 40% (0.40)
$66,701 - $67,700 ........orvveeerreenn. 30% (0.30)
$67,701 - $68,700 .........ovvooerereen. 20% (0.20)
$68,701 - $69,700 .......vvvooerorrrreeeenn. 10% (0.10)
$69,701 - ADOVE ......orrveeeeerrer 0% (0.00)
\ J

To annualize total household resources, to project what it
would have been for a full year:

Step 1: Divide 366 by the number of days the claimant lived
or was a Michigan resident in 2024.

Step 2: Multiply the answer from step 1 by the claimant’s
total household resources (line 32). The result is the
annualized total household resources.

Renters (Veterans Only)

See “Rent Eligible for Credit” on page 5.

Line 45: If you rented a Michigan homestead subject to
local property taxes, enter the street number and name, city,
landlord’s name and address, number of months rented,
rent paid per month, and total rent paid. Do this for each
Michigan homestead rented during 2024 and for each time
rental amounts changed. If you need more space, include an
additional sheet. Do not include more than 12 months’ rent. If
you married in 2024, see page 6. Do not include amounts paid
directly to the landowner on your behalf by a government

agency, unless payment is made with money withheld from
your benefit. If you pay lot rent on your mobile home, subtract
the $3 per month property tax from the monthly rent amount.
Claim the remaining balance of rent on line 45 and 46.

Line 47: Multiply total rent you paid on line 46 by 23%. If
you lived in service fee housing, multiply total rent you paid
on line 46 by 10%. If you are a mobile home park resident,
then add the $3 per month specific tax to the result.

Line 48: Contact your local assessor for non-homestead
millage rate.

IMPORTANT: If you rented your Michigan homestead(s)
for the entire year, complete lines 45 through 49. If you
rented your Michigan homestead(s) for part of the year,
complete lines 45 through 56.

Line 52: Multiply line 51 by 23%. If you lived in service fee
housing, multiply line 51 by 10%. If you are a mobile home
park resident, then add $36 specific property tax to the result.

Direct Deposit

Direct Deposit is only available on an original credit and may
not be used to issue a refund on an amended credit.

Check with your financial institution to (1) make sure it will
accept Direct Deposit, (2) obtain the correct Routing Transit
Number (RTN) and account number, and (3) if applicable,
verify that your financial institution will allow a joint refund
to be deposited into an individual account.

Direct Deposit requests associated with a foreign bank account
are classified as International ACH Transactions (IAT). If your
Direct Deposit is forwarded or transferred to a bank account
in a foreign country your Direct Deposit will be returned to
Treasury. If this occurs, your refund will be converted to a
check and mailed to the address on your tax return. Contact
your financial institution for questions regarding the status of
your account.

a. RTN. Enter the nine-digit RTN. The RTN is usually
found between the symbols |: and |: on the bottom of your
check. The first two digits must be 01 through 12 or 21
through 32.

b. Account Number. Enter your financial institution
account number up to 17 characters (both numbers and
letters). The account number is usually found immediately
to the right of the RTN on the bottom of your check. Include
hyphens but omit spaces and special symbols. Do not include
the check number.

c. Type of Account. Check the box for checking or savings.

When You Have Finished

&5 Sign your return

Review your claim to make sure your name(s), Social
Security number(s), address, and all other important
information are on the claim.

If the return is completed by a tax preparer he or she must
include the name, address, telephone number of the firm
he or she represents and preparer tax identification number
or federal employer identification number. Check the box
to indicate if Treasury may discuss your return with your
preparer.

The Taxpayer Protection Act requires paid preparers to sign
the return and provide his or her preparer tax identification
number. Additional information on the Taxpayer Protection
Act is available at www.michigan.gov/taxes.

A paid preparer must not engage in any fraudulent tax
activity. Any concerns related to fraudulent activity of a paid
preparer may be reported to the Michigan Department of
Treasury, Fraud Unit, P.O. Box 30140, Lansing, MI 48909.



www.michigan.gov/taxes

Any tax-related identity theft concerns, see page 4 of the

MI-1040 booklet.
Attachments

Assemble your claim and attachments in the following order.

» Farmland Preservation Tax Credit (MI-1040CR-5)

» Schedule of Taxes and Allocation to Each Agreement

(Schedule CR-5)

* Homestead Property Tax Credit Claim for Veterans and
Blind People (MI-1040CR-2)

* Home Heating Credit (MI-1040CR-7).

If you are also filing an MI-1040, assemble your returns and

attachments according to the instructions in the MI-1040

booklet. See “Where to Mail Your Claim” on page 2. Keep a

copy of this form and all supporting documents for six years.

DECEASED TAXPAYER CHART OF EXAMPLES

(See instructions, page 5.)

A. Joint Filers with Surviving Spouse

D. Joint Filers with Personal Representative

1. Filer’s First Name M.I. [ Last Name 1. Filer's First Name M.l.| Last Name
JOHN A | BROWN JOHN A | BROWN EST OF
If a Joint Return, Spouse’s First Name [ M.I. | Last Name! If a Joint Return, Spouse’s First Name |M.l. | Last Name
JANE C | BROWN DECD JANE C| BROWN ESTOF
Home Address (Number, Street, or P.O. Box)
B. Single Filer with Personal Representative SAM W. JONES REP 123 MAIN ST.
1. Filer’s First Name M.I. | Last Name
JOHN A | BROWN EST OF E. Joint Filers with Claimant
If a Joint Return, Spouse’s First Name [M.l. [ Last Name 1. Filer's First Name M.I. | Last Name
JOHN A | BROWN DECD
Home Address (Number, Street, or P.O. Box) If a Joint Return, Spouse’s First Name |M.l. | Last Name
SAM W. JONES REP 123 MAIN ST. JANE C | BROWN DECD
Home Address (Number, Street, or P.O. Box)
C. Single Filer with Claimant SAM W. JONES CLAIMANT 123 MAIN ST.
1. Filer's First Name M.I.| Last Name
JOHN A | BROWN DECD
If a Joint Return, Spouse’s First Name [M.l. | Last Name

Home Address (Number, Street, or P.O. Box)

SAM W. JONES CLAIMANT 123 MAIN ST.
( TABLE 2 - VETERANS AND BLIND STATUS AND TAXABLE VALUE ALLOWANCE (TVA) )
Percent of
Filing Status Disability TVA
A. Blind (if each spouse is blind, the TVA iS $7,000) .......c.ccvecieiiriririiiiriirieniesieieteteteteesereeeese e eseesessessessessessessesseses $3,500
B. Veteran with service-connected disability (or his or her surviving Spouse) ............cecveuene. 10 - 50%.....cccueuuee. 3,500
60 - 80%.....c.c........ 4,000
90 - 100%................ 4,500
C. Surviving spouse of veteran deceased 1N SEIVICE.......evuirrverrierierieiieerieteetiesteseessesaessesaessesssesseessessesssesseessessesssesseesses 4,500
D. Active military, pensioned veteran, or his or her SUrviving SPOUSE.........ceveruirieriirierieeiere ettt 3,500
\E. Surviving spouse of a non-disabled or non-pensioned veteran of the Korean War, World War II, or World War I....2,500 y

CREDIT COMPUTATION EXAMPLES

To calculate your credit, first divide the allowance from
Table 2 above by the taxable value of your homestead. The
result is a percentage (not to exceed 100%). Multiply this
percentage by the property taxes levied on your homestead
to arrive at your credit (maximum $1,800).

Homeowner’s Example: You are a 90 percent disabled
veteran, age 66, with total household resources of $20,000.
Your home has a taxable value of $15,000 and the property
tax is $750. As a disabled veteran your taxable value
allowance (TVA) from Table 2 above is $4,500. Compute the
credit as follows:

$4,500 TVA (from Table 2) / $15,000
30% refundable (0.30)
$750 property taxes x 0.30 = $225 credit

Renter’s Example: The taxable value of the rented
homestead is determined by multiplying your rent by 23
percent and dividing the result by the non-homestead millage
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rate. For example, you are a pensioned veteran and rent your
home for $395 per month. Your local assessor tells you the
non-homestead rate for your home is 56 mills (0.056 or $56
for every $1,000 of taxable value). Compute the credit as
follows:

$395 monthly rent x 12 = $4,740 yearly rent
$4,740 x 0.23 = $1,090 taxes attributable to rent

$1,090 / 0.056 (non-homestead rate) = $19,464 (taxable
value)

$3,500 TVA (from Table 2) / $19,464 (taxable value) =
17.98% (0.1798) refundable

$1,090 property taxes x 0.1798 = $196 credit
NOTE:
+ Blind people who rent their homestead do not qualify for

the credit on the MI-1040CR-2 and should file as blind on
the MI-1040CR.

» Contact your local assessor for the non-homestead rate.



School District Code List (See MI-1040CR-2, line 4.)

Michigan public school districts are listed alphabetically with the code numbers to the left of the names. When more than one district has the same name, the
city or county name in parentheses helps you choose the right district. Residents, choose the code for the district where you lived on December 31, 2024.
Call your local assessor or treasurer if you do not know your school district name. Nonresidents, enter “10000” in the school district code box.

31020
46020
46010
58020
79010
24030
05010
13010
01010
74030
03030
82020
70040
29010
44020
04010
50040
81010
50050
07010
29020
13050
25130
60010
06020
02010
63070

32010
43040
80020
80240
09030
07020
21090
19100
13020
09010
37040
51020
15010
26010
58030
25240
34080
05040
23010
25060
25230
11010

10015
63050
34140
11240
27010
21065
62470
54010
73170

63010
46040
63080
80090
49020
15020
15030
63180
11210

29040
22030
73180
11340
47010
17140
46050
12020
76060
11310

28035
56020
75020
02020
78020
41040

83010
41050
31030
30010
74040

Adams Twp.
Addison
Adrian
Airport
Akron-Fairgrove
Alanson

Alba

Albion
Alcona
Algonac
Allegan
Allen Park
Allendale
Alma

Almont
Alpena
Anchor Bay
Ann Arbor
Armada
Arvon Twp.
Ashley
Athens
Atherton
Atlanta

Au Gres-Sims
AuTrain-Onota
Avondale

Bad Axe
Baldwin

Bangor (Van Buren)
Bangor Twp.
Bangor Twp. (Bay)
Baraga

Bark River-Harris
Bath

Battle Creek

Bay City

Beal City

Bear Lake
Beaver Island
Beaverton
Bedford

Beecher

Belding

Bellaire
Bellevue

Bendle

Bentley

Benton Harbor
Benzie County Central
Berkley

Berlin Twp.
Berrien Springs
Bessemer

Big Bay De Noc
Big Jackson

Big Rapids

Birch Run
Birmingham
Blissfield
Bloomfield Hills
Bloomingdale
Bois Blanc Pines
Boyne City
Boyne Falls
Brandon
Brandywine
Breckenridge
Breitung Twp.
Bridgeport-Spaulding
Bridgman
Brighton
Brimley

Britton Deerfield
Bronson

Brown City
Buchanan
Buckley

Bullock Creek
Burr Oak

Burt Twp.

Byron

Byron Center

Cadillac
Caledonia
Calumet
Camden-Frontier
Capac

25080
55010
79020
73030
59020
76070
32030
79030
14010
41070
50010
05035
59125
75030
15050
23030
31050
16015

81040
73110

54025
50080
32040
18010
63090
63190
63270
39020
46060
50070
25150
12010
56030
32260
11330
75040
38040
39030
41080
38080
75050
70120
78100
80040
20015
82230
76080

33040
25140
82030
82040
80050
76090
08010
17050
82010
19010
81050
31100
14020
44050
58050
78030

74050
41090
38090
15060
33010

34340
50020
23050
11250
82250
14030
05060
32050
05065
31070

49055
21010

09050
67020
66045
40060

68030
63200
18020

Carman-Ainsworth
Carney-Nadeau
Caro

Carrollton

Carson City-Crystal
Carsonville-Pt. Sanilac
Caseville

Cass City
Cassopolis

Cedar Springs
Center Line
Central Lake
Central Montcalm
Centreville
Charlevoix
Charlotte

Chassell Twp.
Cheboygan
Chelsea
Chesaning Union
Chippewa Hills
Chippewa Valley
Church

Clare
Clarenceville
Clarkston
Clawson
Climax-Scotts
Clinton
Clintondale

Clio

Coldwater
Coleman

Colfax Twp.
Coloma

Colon

Columbia
Comstock
Comstock Park
Concord
Constantine
Coopersville
Corunna

Covert

Crawford AuSable
Crestwood
Croswell-Lexington

Dansville
Davison
Dearborn
Dearborn Heights
Decatur
Deckerville
Delton-Kellogg
DeTour

Detroit

DeWitt

Dexter

Dollar Bay-Tamarack City
Dowagiac Union
Dryden

Dundee

Durand

East China

East Grand Rapids
East Jackson

East Jordan

East Lansing
Easton Twp.

Eastpointe Community
Eaton Rapids

Eau Claire

Ecorse

Edwardsburg

Elk Rapids
Elkton-Pigeon-BayPort Laker
Ellsworth

Elm River Twp.
Engadine

Escanaba
Essexville-Hampton
Evart

Ewen-Trout Creek
Excelsior

Fairview
Farmington
Farwell

03050
25100
63020
50090
82180
25010
25120
40020
41110

36015
19070
47030
73190
10025
50100
73200
62040
61080
29050

39050
82050
69020
25070
82290
21025
26040
45010
03440
80110

41120
41020
25050
25030
70010
23060
41010

41130

62050
42030
38050
59070
82300
82055
39065
52040

11670

35020
03100
82060
31010

38100
32060
24020
13070
82320
18060
64040
80120
47060
33060
08030
63130

73210

62060
82070
60020
30020
70020
63210

33070
61120

13080
03070
72020
31110

47070
46080
70190
82340
63220

58070
44060
16050
34010
34360
22010
27020

Fennville
Fenton
Ferndale
Fitzgerald
Flat Rock
Flint
Flushing
Forest Area
Forest Hills
Forest Park
Fowler
Fowlerville
Frankenmuth
Frankfort-Elberta
Fraser
Freeland
Fremont
Fruitport
Fulton

Galesburg-Augusta
Garden City
Gaylord
Genesee
Gibraltar
Gladstone
Gladwin

Glen Lake
Glenn

Gobles
Godfrey-Lee
Godwin Heights
Goodrich
Grand Blanc
Grand Haven
Grand Ledge
Grand Rapids
Grandville
Grant

Grant Twp.
Grass Lake
Greenville
Grosse Ile Twp.
Grosse Pointe
Gull Lake
Gwinn

Hagar Twp.
Hale

Hamilton
Hamtramck
Hancock
Hanover-Horton
Harbor Beach
Harbor Springs
Harper Creek
Harper Woods
Harrison

Hart

Hartford
Hartland
Haslett
Hastings

Hazel Park
Hemlock
Hesperia
Highland Park
Hillman
Hillsdale
Holland

Holly

Holt

Holton

Homer
Hopkins
Houghton Lake

Houghton-Portage Twp.

Howell
Hudson
Hudsonville
Huron

Huron Valley

Ida

Imlay City
Inland Lakes
Ionia

Tonia Twp.
Iron Mountain
Ironwood

52180
29060

38170
58080
70175
69030
30030

39010
51045
40040
25110
41140
41145
41150
41160
28090
79080

07040
50140
78040
57020
25200
31130

63230
50120
11030
13090
50130
59090
25280
34090
63280
33020
44010
80130
80140
45020
49040
33100
81070
82090
25250
30040
82095
41170

53040

49110

16070
46090
63140
05070
81080
51070
77010
83060
23065
13095
14050
67050
76140
52170

13110

03060
74100
33130
58090
53010
53020
80150
79090
57030
82045
74120
75060
55100
56050
73230
83070
38120
21135

56010
81100
79100
68010
61060
58010
59045

Ishpeming

Ithaca

Jackson

Jefferson (Monroe)
Jenison
Johannesburg-Lewiston
Jonesville

Kalamazoo

Kaleva Norman Dickson
Kalkaska

Kearsley
Kelloggsville
Kenowa Hills

Kent City

Kentwood

Kingsley

Kingston

L’Anse

L’Anse Creuse
Laingsburg

Lake City

Lake Fenton

Lake Linden-Hubbell
Lake Orion

Lake Shore (Macomb)
Lakeshore (Berrien)
Lakeview (Calhoun)
Lakeview (Macomb)
Lakeview (Montcalm)
LakeVille

Lakewood

Lamphere

Lansing

Lapeer

Lawrence

Lawton

Leland

Les Cheneaux

Leslie

Lincoln

Lincoln Park

Linden

Litchfield

Livonia

Lowell

Ludington

Mackinac Island
Mackinaw City
Madison (Lenawee)
Madison (Oakland)
Mancelona
Manchester
Manistee
Manistique
Manton

Maple Valley

Mar Lee

Marcellus

Marion

Marlette
Marquette
Marshall

Martin

Marysville

Mason (Ingham)
Mason (Monroe)
Mason County Central
Mason County Eastern
Mattawan
Mayville

McBain
Melvindale-North Allen Park
Memphis

Mendon
Menominee
Meridian

Merrill

Mesick

Michigan Center
Mid Peninsula
Midland

Milan

Millington
Mio-AuSable
Mona Shores
Monroe
Montabella
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61180
25260
49070
46100
54040
78060
50160
25040
37010
02070
61010
61020

38130
52090
11200
50170
78070
62070
52015

11300
30050
44090
55115

22045
32080
61230
45040
41025
82390
38140
22025
75100
63100

63250
61065
33170
23080
71050
23490
51060
46110
66050
61190
35010
03020
19120
32090
78110
63110

39130
80160
76180
24040
13120
64070
78080
24070
19125
17090
47080
09090
67055
30060
03010
82100
63030
74010
39140
34110
71060
23090
52100

12040

21060
61210
30070
82110
67060
79110
61220
52110
50180
82120
11033
82400
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Montague
Montrose

Moran Twp.
Morenci

Morley Stanwood
Morrice

Mt. Clemens

Mt. Morris

Mt. Pleasant
Munising
Muskegon
Muskegon Heights

Napoleon
Negaunee

New Buffalo
New Haven
New Lothrop
Newaygo
N.I.C.E. (Ishpeming)
Niles

North Adams-Jerome
North Branch
North Central
North Dickinson
North Huron
North Muskegon
Northport
Northview
Northville
Northwest
Norway-Vulcan
Nottawa

Novi

Oak Park
Oakridge
Okemos
Olivet
Onaway
Oneida Twp.
Onekama
Onsted
Ontonagon
Orchard View
Oscoda
Otsego
Ovid-Elsie
Owendale-Gagetown
Owosso
Oxford

Parchment
Paw Paw

Peck

Pellston
Pennfield
Pentwater
Perry
Petoskey
Pewamo-Westphalia
Pickford
Pinckney
Pinconning
Pine River
Pittsford
Plainwell
Plymouth-Canton
Pontiac

Port Huron
Portage
Portland
Posen
Potterville
Powell Twp.
Quincy

Rapid River
Ravenna
Reading
Redford Union
Reed City
Reese
Reeths-Puffer
Republic-Michigamme
Richmond
River Rouge
River Valley
Riverview

63260
41210

71080
50190
82130
72010
50030
63040
17110

73010
73040
81120
46130
76210
34120
03080
17010
39160
64080
37060
32610
32620
11830
80010
50200
63240
82140
63060
82405
41240
70300
38150
73240
49010
19140
11020
29100
06050
31140
55120
33200
75010
58100
02080
45050
73255
25180

48040
35030
82150
46140
13130
08050
75080
28010
82155
59080
63150

32170
13135
79145
50210

82430
50220
69040
38020
79150
32650
59150
39170

27070
30080
64090
63290
50230
50240
63300
27080
11320

33215

03040
82160
33220
52160

63160

Rochester
Rockford
Rogers City
Romeo
Romulus
Roscommon
Roseville
Royal Oak
Rudyard

Saginaw City
Saginaw Twp.
Saline

Sand Creek
Sandusky
Saranac
Saugatuck

Sault Ste. Marie
Schoolcraft
Shelby
Shepherd

Sigel Twp. 3 (Adams)
Sigel Twp. 4 (Eccles)
Sodus Twp.
South Haven
South Lake
South Lyon
South Redford
Southfield
Southgate
Sparta

Spring Lake
Springport

St. Charles

St. Ignace

St. Johns

St. Joseph

St. Louis
Standish-Sterling
Stanton Twp.
Stephenson
Stockbridge
Sturgis
Summerfield
Superior Central
Suttons Bay
Swan Valley
Swartz Creek

Tahquamenon
Tawas

Taylor
Tecumseh
Tekonsha
Thornapple Kellogg
Three Rivers
Traverse City
Trenton

Tri County
Troy

Ubly

Union City
Unionville-Sebewaing
Utica

Van Buren

Van Dyke
Vanderbilt
Vandercook Lake
Vassar

Verona Twp.
Vestaburg
Vicksburg

Wakefield-Marenisco
Waldron
Walkerville
Walled Lake
Warren

Warren Woods
Waterford
Watersmeet Twp.
Watervliet
Waverly
Wayland Union
Wayne-Westland
Webberville
Wells Twp.

West Bloomfield

65045
36025
70070
38010
82240
25210
62090
75070
17160
58110
61240
81140
35040
33230
81150
16100
82365
82170
41026

74130
81020

70350

West Branch-Rose City
West Iron County
West Ottawa
Western

Westwood
Westwood Heights
White Cloud

White Pigeon
Whitefish Twp.
Whiteford

Whitehall

Whitmore Lake
Whittemore-Prescott
Williamston

Willow Run
Wolverine

Woodhaven-Brownstown

Wyandotte
Wyoming
Yale
Ypsilanti
Zeeland

E-filing your return is
easy, fast, and secure!

www.MiIfastfile.org
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