Michigan Strategic Fund Board of Directors

The MSF was created by P.A. 270 of 1984 and has broad authority to promote economic development and create jobs. The 11 member MSF board has five responsibilities:
  • Approve the use of  Private Activity Bonds
  • Authorize the submittal by local units of government of Community Development Block Grant applications
  • Recommend to the State Administrative Board Agricultural Processing, Renewable Energy and Forest Products Processing Renaissance Zone designations
  • Approve MSF designated Renaissance Zones and Tool and Die Renaissance Recovery Zones; and
  • Act as the fiduciary agent with respect to the 21st Century Jobs Fund investments
  • Pursuant to statute, advice and guidance in regard to the 21st Century Jobs Fund is provided to the Board by the Chief Compliance Officer
Contact Information
Jennifer Tebedo, CAE, IOM
Board Administrator, Michigan Strategic Fund
Phone: (517) 335-6770
Email: tebedoj@michigan.org
Jeff Mason
Chairperson, President of the Michigan Strategic Fund
President & Chief Executive Officer, Michigan Economic Development Corporation

Britany L. Affolter-Caine, Ph.D., Ypsilanti
Term expires 7/31/20
Charles P. Rothstein, Farmington Hills
Term expires 7/31/21

Susan Tellier, Caledonia
Term expires 7/31/21
Ronald W. Beebe, Midland
Term expires 7/31/22
Paul Gentilozzi, Lansing
Term expires 7/31/22
September Hargrove
Term expires 7/31/23

Cindy L. Warner
Term expires 7/31/23

Jeff Donofrio
LEO Director
Paul Ajegba
MDOT Director
Rachael Eubanks
State Treasurer