State Historic Preservation Review Board

The Michigan State Historic Preservation Review Board is appointed by the Governor. The Board reviews and approves each national register nomination prior to submission to the Keeper of the National Register; has appellate jurisdiction under the Local Historic Districts Act, as amended, and provides general advice, guidance and professional recommendations to the State Historic Preservation Office on matters related to historic preservation.
The board is composed of professionals in the fields of architecture, American history, architectural history, cultural geography, prehistoric and historic archaeology, historic preservation and related disciplines.



Contact Information

Todd Walsh
National Register Coordinator
Michigan State Historic Preservation Office
Phone: (517) 335-9840


Rhonda Baker, Caledonia
Represents historic preservation
Term ends 12/31/21
Janet Kreger, Ann Arbor
Represents architectural history
Term ends 12/31/21

Kemba Braynon, Ypsilanti- Chair
Represents historical architecture
Term ends 12/31/22
Lane Demas, Mount Pleasant
Represents history
Term ends 12/31/22
Devan Anderson, Detroit
Represents historical architecture
Term ends 12/31/23
Daniel Bollman, East Lansing
Represents historical architecture
Term ends 12/31/23
Dean Anderson, Okemos
Represents historical archaeology
Term ends 12/31/24
Krysta Ryzewski, Ypsilanti
Represents historical archaeology 
Term ends 12/31/24
Matthew Daley, Jenison
Represents history
Term ends 12/31/24