Electrical Administrative Board

The Electrical Administrative Board was created by 1956 PA 217. The Board makes recommendations for electrical code rules; grants annual licenses and certificates to qualified applicants; and make all orders, rules, and regulations necessary for the enforcement and carrying out of the provisions of the act.

The Board consists of the state fire marshal or his or her designee and nine other members. Board members each serve 4 year terms.



Public Act 217 of 1956, MCLA 338.882, PA 407 of 2016, EO 2017-3


Contact Information

BCC Boards & Commissions

PO Box 30254
Lansing, MI  48909
517/241-9570 (facsimile)



Alan Kuipers, Portage

Term expires 8/10/20

Electrical energy supply agency operating in this state


Scott Weaver, Sunfield

Term expires 8/10/20

Chief electrical inspector of a municipality



Term expires 8/10/20

Insurance inspection bureau operating in this state


Joseph Gillespie, Newaygo

Term expires 7/31/21

Represents the General public


Donald Iverson, Mason

Term expires 7/31/21

Represents Electrical parts manufacturers operating in this state


Mashell Carissimi, St. Clair Shores

Term expires 8/10/21

Represents Electrical contractors


Aaron Cooper, Middleville
Term expires 8/10/22
Represents Master electricians serving as supervisor

Robert Werbrouck, Wyoming

Term expires 8/10/22
Represents Electrical journeymen

Matthew Wolterstorff, Ada

Term expires 8/10/22
Represents  Electrical parts distributors 

State Fire Marshal