Michigan Finance Authority Board of Directors

The Michigan Finance Authority was established by Executive Order 2010-2, to further improve efficiency in state government by consolidating 10 public finance authorities:


  • Municipal Bond Authority
  • State Hospital Finance Authority
  • Higher Education Facilities Authority
  • Higher Education Assistance Authority
  • Higher Education Student Loan Authority
  • Public Educational Facilities Authority
  • Tobacco Settlement Finance Authority
  • Underground Storage Tank Financial Assurance Authority
  • State Higher Education Facilities Commission
  • Forest Finance Authority


Click here to access the MFA homepage and meeting information




Executive Reorganization Order 2010-2


Contact Information


Lynette Witgen

Executive Secretary

Michigan Department of Treasury
Phone: (517) 335-0994
Fax: (517) 241-9509
Email: witgenl@michigan.gov 




Donald H. Gilmer, Augusta

Term expires Sept. 30, 2020


Travis Jones, Owosso

Term expires Sept. 30, 2021


William Beekman, East Lansing

Term expires Sept. 30, 2021


Murray Wikol, Bloomfield Hills
Term expires Sept. 30, 2022

Anna Heaton, Lansing
Term expires Sept. 30, 2022

Timothy Hoffman, Douglas
Term expires Sept. 30, 2022


State Treasurer


Thomas F. Saxton - State Treasurer Representative

Chief Deputy State Treasurer

Mary G. Martin - Executive Director

Director, Bureau of State and Authority Finance