Skip to main content

Michigan Corn Marketing Program Committee

The purpose of the Michigan Corn Marketing Committee is to enhance the economic position of Michigan corn growers by providing for the growth and expansion of the corn industry in Michigan through foreign and domestic market development, promotion, and research that will stimulate the demand for corn. This shall be accomplished through this program by increasing demand and utilization, disseminating market information, discovering new and more efficient marketing and production methods, and by enhancing markets for Michigan corn. Additionally, the Committee has a mission to enhance the economic viability of corn check-off contributors in Michigan at a level which justifies the funds collected through the check-off.
The committee consists of an odd number of members no less than 5, but no more than 13. The Director will act as a non-voting member. The appointments to this committee are subject to the advice and consent of the Senate.
Michigan Corn Marketing Committee homepage and meeting information 


Contact Information

Jim Zook
Executive Director
Michigan Corn Growers' Association
Mobile: (517) 819-4249 or Office: (517) 668-2676
Fax: (517) 668-2670


Kory Brodbeck, Woodland
District 5 growers
Term expires 3/5/22
Paul Wagner, Grawn
District 9 growers
Term expires 3/5/22

Matthew Holyz, Vicksburg

District 2 growers

Term expires 3/5/23

Ned Wyse, Camden 
District 3 growers
Term expires 3/5/23

David Rupprecht, Vassar
District 7 growers
Term expires 3/5/23


Brett Brink, Hamilton
District 4 growers
Term expires 3/5/24
Daniel Keenan, Merrill
District 8 growers
Term expires 3/5/24
Phillip Gordon, Saline
District 3 growers
Term expires 3/5/24
Scott Miller, Elsie
District 6 growers
Term expires 3/5/24