Skip to main content

Commission for Blind Persons

The seven-member Commission for Blind Persons, housed within LARA, advises the department director and governor on the coordination and administration of programs and policies concerning the state's blind community. All members serve a term expiring at the pleasure of the Governor.

Commission for Blind Persons Homepage
Contact Information
Sue Luzenski
Management Assistant to the Director
Bureau of Services for Blind Persons
Phone: (517) 335-4265
Fax: (517) 335-5140
Marianne Dunn, Grand Rapids
Gary Gaynor, Livonia
Michael Hudson, East Lansing
Lylas Mogk, Grosse Pointe
Josie Barnes Parker, Ann Arbor
Joseph Sibley, Wyoming