Skip to main content

Eastern Michigan University Board of Regents

The Board of Regents is the governing body of Eastern Michigan University. Its current format was created when the State of Michigan ratified a new constitution Jan. 6, 1964.
The Board consists of eight regents who are appointed by the Governor to eight-year terms. Appointments are subject to the advice and consent of the Senate.



Contact Information

Vicki Reaume
Vice President and Secretary to the Board of Regents
Eastern Michigan University
207 Welch Hall
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Phone: (734) 487-2410
Fax: (734) 484-9704


Dennis Beagen, Northville
Term expires 12/31/22

Michelle Crumm, Ann Arbor
Term expires 12/31/22
Eunice Jeffries, Farmington Hills
Term expires 12/31/24
Alexander Simpson, Southfield
Term expires 12/31/24
Michael Hawks, East Lansing
Term expires 12/31/26
Chad A. Newton, Plymouth
Term expires 12/31/26
Nathan K. Ford, Detroit
Term expires 12/31/28
Jessie Kimbrough Marshall, M.D., Grosse Pointe Farms
Term expires 12/31/28