Skip to main content

Electronic Waste Advisory Council

The report is to be submitted by April 1, 2012, and the council is dissolved effective July 1, 2012. This council was created by Act 394 of 2000, which was signed into law on December 26, 2008. The 10-member Electronic Waste Advisory Council includes 4 members appointed by the Senate Majority Leader, 4 members appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and 2 members appointed by the governor. The members include individuals representing specific interests and expertise related to certain electronic devices. The council is charged with the responsibility to study and make recommendations to improve the recycling of specific electronic devices.




Public Act 451 of 1994