Skip to main content

Grand Valley State University Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Grand Valley State University. It derives its powers from the Constitution of the State of Michigan (1963, Article VIII, Sec. 6), Enrolled House Bill No. 54 (72nd Legislature, Second Extra Session of 1963), and Enrolled Senate Bill No. 30 (75th Legislature, 1969).
There are eight members of the Board appointed by the Governor to eight-year terms. Appointments are subject to the advice and consent of the Senate. 



Contact Information

Matthew E. McLogan
Vice President, University Relations
Secretary, Board of Trustees
3080 James H. Zumberge Hall
(616) 331-2190


Victor Cardenas, Novi
Term expires 12/31/22

Megan Rydecki, Grand Rapids
Term expires 12/31/22
Randy Damstra, Ada
Term expires 12/31/24
Kate Pew Wolters, Grand Rapids
Term expires 12/31/24
Sue Jandernoa, West Olive
Term expires 12/31/26
Beth Emmitt, Byron Center
Term expires 12/31/26
Mikyia S. Aaron, Taylor
Term expires 12/31/28
Noreen K. Myers, East Grand Rapids
Term expires 12/31/28