Skip to main content

Great Lakes Water Authority

The Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) was formally approved on October 10, 2014. The Memorandum of Understanding was signed by the City of Detroit, the Counties of Macomb, Oakland, Wayne, and the State of Michigan creating the regional water authority designed to the leverage the assets of the Detroit-owned water and sewerage system. 
The GLWA is a six-person board comprised of one member appointed from each County, one member appointed by the State of Michigan and two members appointed from the City of Detroit. 
Appointed Member
Beverly Walker-Griffea, Flint 
Representative of the State of Michigan
Additional Members
Representative for Oakland County
Representative for Macomb County
Representative for the City of Detroit
Representative for the City of Detroit
Representative for Wayne County