Skip to main content

Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority Board of Commissioners

The Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority Board of Commissioners is a seven-member board that governs the Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority. The Board of Commissioners meets the second Thursday of each month, where they make policy decisions for the Authority, including approving expenditures, acquiring land, planning of new parks and facilities, approving fees and charges, awarding contracts through competitive bidding, and other matters necessary to provide regional recreation.The Board appoints the Director and confirms the Deputy Director and Chief Financial Officer for the Metroparks.
Two commissioners, appointed by the Governor of Michigan for a term of four years, serve as representatives at large. Five commissioners, one each to represent the counties of Wayne, Macomb, Oakland, Livingston and Washtenaw, are appointed for a term of six years by the board of commissioners of the above-named counties.



Contact Information

Amy McMillan
(She/Her) Director
Huron-Clinton Metroparks
13000 High Ridge Drive
Brighton, MI 48114-9058


Steve Pontoni, Brighton
Governor Appointee
Term ends 5/2/23
Tiffany Taylor, Clinton Township
Governor Appointee
Term ends 5/2/25
Robert W. Marans
Representing Washtenaw County
Term ends 5/2/22
John Paul Rea
Representing Macomb County
Term ends 5/2/23
Jaye Quadrozzi
Representing Oakland County
Term ends 5/2/24
Bernard Parker
Representing Wayne County
Term ends 5/2/25