Skip to main content

Liquor Control Commission

The Liquor Control Commission is responsible for being the sole wholesaler for all spirit products in the state. The licensing of the manufacture and sale of all beer, wine, distilled spirits, and mixed spirit drinks in Michigan. They are responsible for the enforcement of the state's liquor laws and the rules of the Commission and the collection of excise and specific taxes on beer, wine, distilled spirits and mixed spirit drinks.
The commission consists of 5 members, not more than 3 from the same political party. Commissioners serve 4-year terms. Appointments to this commission are subject to the advice and consent of the Senate.



Contact information

Anita Fawcett
Michigan Liquor Control Commission
Constitution Hall
525 W. Allegan
Lansing, MI 48933
P.O. Box 30005
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-284-6310


Dennis Olshove (D), Warren
Term expires June 12, 2022
Patrick Gagliardi (D), East Lansing - Chair
Term expires June 12, 2023
Geralyn Lasher (R), Okemos
Term expires June 12, 2023
Lee Gonzales (D), Fenton
Term expires June 12, 2024
Edward Toma (R), Bloomfield Hills
Term expires June 12, 2024