Skip to main content

Medical Marihuana Licensing Board

Housed within the Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, the five-member board was created to implement the system of licensing and regulation established under the act for marihuana growth, processing, testing, transporting and provisioning.
The Board consists of five members who are residents of this state, not more than three of whom are members of the same political party. The governor shall appoint the members and name the chair. One of the members shall be appointed from three nominees submitted by the Senate Majorirty Leader and one from three nominees submitted by the Speaker of the House.  
The Medical Marihuana Licensing Board was abolished by Executive Reorganization Order No. 2019-2, MCL 333.27001.
Contact Information
LARA - Bureau of Medical Marihuana Regulation
Rick Johnson (R), LeRoy - Chair
Nominee of the Senate Majority Leader
Term expires 12/31/19
David LaMontaine (R), Monroe
Nominee of the Speaker of the House
Term expires 12/31/19
Donald Bailey (R), Traverse City
Term expires 12/31/20
Vivian Pickard (I), Bloomfield Hills
Term expires 12/31/20
Nichole Cover (I), Mattawan
Term expires 12/31/22