Skip to main content

Michigan Consortium of Advanced Networks

The Michigan Consortium of Advanced Networks is housed within the Executive Office and serves in an advisory capacity to the Governor. The Consortium is directed to submit a final report by August 1, 2018, that establishes a roadmap to help strengthen statewide broadband access and connectivity, leading to a digital transformation of Michigan.
The 13-member Consortium consists of seven gubernatorial appointees, two of whom are recommendations from the Senate Majority Leader and the Speaker of the House, as well as six ex officio members. Appointed members serve at the pleasure of the Governor.
Bonnie Alfonso, Traverse City
Dan Dundas, Lansing
Nominee of the Senate Majority Leader
Seth Earl, Ludington
Linglong He, Franklin
Gavin Leach, Marquette
Daniel Williams, Grand Rapids
Craig D’Agostini, Plymouth
Nominee of the Speaker of the House

Ex Officio Members
Dave DeVries, Department of Technology, Management and Budget - Chair
Director or designee, Michigan State Police
Director or designee, Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development
CEO or designee, Michigan Economic Development Corporation
Chairman or designee, Michigan Public Service Commission
Director or designee, Department of Transportation