Skip to main content

Saginaw Valley State University Board of Control

The Saginaw Valley State University Board of Control is the governing body of Saginaw Valley State University. The board is granted the power of control and direction of all expenditures from the university's funds. It is an eight-member board appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate.



Contact Information

Mary Kowaleski
Secretary to the Board of Control
Wickes Hall 349
7400 Bay Road 
University Center, Michigan 48710
P: 989-964-4041


Bhushan Kulkarni, Saline
Term expires 7/21/23

Vicki Rupp, Saginaw
Term expires 7/21/23 
Lindsay Eggers, Linwood
Term expires 7/21/25
JoAnn Crary, Frankenmuth
Term expires 7/21/25
Term expires 7/21/27
Rajkumari Wiener, Williamston
Term expires 7/21/27
John Cherry, Clio
Vanessa Guerra, Saginaw
Term expires 7/21/29

Carl Williams, Saginaw
Term expires 7/21/29