Skip Navigation
Michigan Department of Human ServicesMichigan.gov, Official Website for the State of Michigan
Michigan.gov Home
close print view

Post Adoption Resource Centers

Our post adoption resource centers are here to support you through the life-long journey of adoption. The centers provide individuals under the age of 21, who were adopted from Michigan's foster care system and their families with support, education, training, advocacy, information, service coordination and case management services. Services are also available to children under the age of 18 who were placed in guardianship from Michigan's foster care system and who are eligible for Michigan's guardianship assistance program.

If your adoption is final, contact a center in your area to learn more abou the resources and support available to you and your family.

Find Support in Your Area

Our partners have created websites for the eight post adoption resource centers located throughout the state. Check out their sites to learn more:

 

Region 1
Services Provided by: U.P. KIDS
Linda Sanchez
877-423-2029
Linda@upkids.com
www.upkids.com

Region 2
Service Provided by: Bethany Christian Services
Erin Matesich
231-995-0870
ematesich@bethany.org
www.postadoptionrc.org

Region 3
Service Provided by: Bethany Christian Services
Kristian Brookhouse
231-924-3390
kbrookhouse@bethany.org
www.postadoptionrc.org

Region 4
Service Provided by: Bethany Christian Services
Bonnie Baker
616-224-7550
bbaker@bethany.org
www.postadoptionrc.org

Region 5
Services Provided by: Judson Center
Jennifer Pedley
734-794-2988
Jennifer_pedley@judsoncenter.org
www.parc-judson.org

Region 6
Services Provided by: Judson Center
Jonathan Albert
810-732-8510
Jonathan_Albert@judsoncenter.org
www.parc-judson.org

Region 7
Services Provided by: Orchard Children's  Services
Jennifer Harmon
248-410-0727
jharmon@orchards.org
www.parcoakland-orchards.org

Region 8
Services Provided by: Orchard Children's Services
Jennifer Harmon
248-530-9746
jharmon@orchards.org
www.parcoakland-orchards.org

Post Adoption Resource Centers


 


QR code

Michigan.gov Home
Michigan NewsMichigan.gov Survey


Copyright © 2001-2014 State of Michigan