ADA Coordinators

Do you believe you've been the victim of disability discrimination from a state department or agency? Have you witnessed an incident of disability bias from a state department or agency? The State of Michigan ADA Coordinators and the Michigan Department of Civil Rights (MDCR) are available to take complaints. Please contact the appropriate ADA Coordinator below or contact MDCR at 1-800-482-3604 to file a grievance.

State of Michigan ADA Coordinators
Executive Branch

Department

ADA Coordinator

Agriculture and Rural Development

Selena Conklin
ConklinS3@michigan.gov
517-284-5021

Michigan Dept of Agriculture and Rural Development
Attn: Selena Conklin
Constitution Hall, 5th Floor, South Tower
525 W Allegan St
PO Box 30473
Lansing, MI 48909-7973

Attorney General

Mary Beth Seppala
SeppalaM@michigan.gov
517-335-7431

Michigan Dept. of the Attorney General
Attn: Mary Beth Seppala
Williams Building, 7th Floor
525 W Ottawa St
PO Box 30212
Lansing, MI 48909-7712

Civil Rights

Judy Ferrigan
FerriganJ1@michigan.gov
517-335-1565

Michigan Dept. of Civil Rights
Attn: Judy Ferrigan
Capital Tower, Suite 800
110 W. Michigan Avenue
Lansing, MI 48913-0001

Civil Service Commission

Stephanie Lenneman
LennemanS@michigan.gov
517-335-0309

Michigan Civil Service Commission
Attn: Stephanie Lenneman
Capitol Commons Center
400 S Pine St
PO Box 30002
Lansing, MI 48909-7502

Corrections

Joanne Bridgford
BridgfordJ@michigan.gov
517-335-3650

Michigan Dept of Corrections
Attn: Joanne Bridgford
Grand View Plaza, 2nd Floor/EEO
206 E Michigan Ave
PO Box 30003
Lansing, MI 48909-7503

Education

Brittany Edwards
EdwardsB9@michigan.gov
517-241-1253

Michigan Dept of Education
Attn: Brittany Edwards
Hannah Building, 4th Floor
608 W Allegan St
PO Box 30008
Lansing, MI 48909-7508

Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy

Selena Conklin
ConklinS3@michigan.gov
517-284-5021

Michigan Dept of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy
Attn: Selena Conklin
Constitution Hall, 5th Floor, South Tower
525 W Allegan St
PO Box 30473
Lansing, MI 48909-7973

Health and Human Services

Jean Stacey
StaceyJ@michigan.gov
517-335-3521

Michigan Dept of Health and Human Services
Attn: Jean Stacey
Grand Tower, Ste 708
235 S Grand Ave
PO Box 30037
Lansing, MI 48909-7537

 

Insurance and Financial Services

Amanda Satkowski
SatkowskiA@michigan.gov
517-241-0359

Michigan Dept of Insurance and
Financial Services
Attn: Amanda Satkowski
Ottawa Building, 4th Floor
611 W Ottawa St
PO Box 30004
Lansing, MI 48909-7504

Licensing and Regulatory Affairs

Kurt Weber
WeberK1@michigan.gov
517-202-1585

Michigan Dept. of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Attn: Kurt Weber
3111 W St. Joseph St
Lansing, MI 48913-0001

Lottery

Donna Wilson
WilsonD3@michigan.gov
313-456-3475

Michigan Lottery c/o Michigan Gaming Control Board
Attn: Donna Wilson
Cadillac Place, Ste L-700
3062 W Grand Blvd
Detroit, MI 48202–6062

Michigan Economic Development Corp

Brian Schrems
SchremsB@michigan.org
517-335-4876

Michigan Economic Development Corporation
Attn: Brian Schrems
300 N Washington Square, 3rd Floor
Lansing, MI 48913-0001

Michigan Gaming Control Board

Donna Wilson
WilsonD3@michigan.gov
313-456-3475

Michigan Gaming Control Board
Attn: Donna Wilson
Cadillac Place, Ste L-700
3062 W Grand Blvd
Detroit, MI 48202-6062

Michigan State Housing Development Authority

Amanda Curler
CurlerA@michigan.gov
517-335-9974

Michigan State Housing Development Authority
Attn:  Amanda Curler
735 E Michigan Ave
PO Box 30044
Lansing, MI 48909-7544

Michigan Strategic Fund

Brian Schrems
SchremsB@michigan.org
517-335-4876

Michigan Strategic Fund
Attn: Brian Schrems
300 N Washington Square, 3rd Floor
Lansing, MI 48913-0001

Military and Veteran Affairs

Noelle Rouse
RouseN@michigan.gov
517-481-7785

Michigan Dept of Military and Veteran Affairs
Attn: Noelle Rouse
Reserves Forces Support Center, 3rd Floor, Ste 311
3423 N Martin Luther King, Jr Blvd
Lansing, MI 48906-2934

Natural Resources

Mike Holsinger
HolsingerM@michigan.gov
517-388-0502

Michigan Dept of Natural Resources
Attn: Mike Holsinger
Constitution Hall, 3rd Floor, North Tower
525 W Allegan St
PO Box 30028
Lansing, MI 48909-7528

Office of the State Employer

Cheryl Schmittdiel
SchmittdielC@michigan.gov
517-335-1023

Janell Wright
WrightJ3@michigan.gov
517-335-2579

Michigan Office of the State Employer
Attn: Janell Wright
Capitol Commons Center, 4th Floor
400 S Pine St
PO Box 30026
Lansing, MI 48909-7526

Secretary of State

Doug Novak
NovakD@michigan.gov
517-241-1276

Michigan Dept of State
Attn: Doug Novak
Austin Building, 3rd Floor
430 W Allegan St
PO Box 30775
Lansing, MI 48909-8275

State Police

Tracy Federighe
FederigheT@michigan.gov 
517-284-3178

Michigan State Police
Attn: Tracy Federighe
MSP Headquarters, HR Division
7150 Harris Drive
PO Box 30634
Lansing, MI 48909-8134

Technology, Management and Budget

Dan Morgan
MorganD@michigan.gov
517-284-7978

Michigan Dept of Technology, Management and Budget
Attn:  Dan Morgan
State Facilities Administration Building
3111 W St. Joseph Street
Lansing, MI 48913-0001

Transportation

Brenda J. Frezell
FrezellB@michigan.gov
517-230-1427

Tonya Doyle-Bicy
Doyle-BicyT@michigan.gov
517-241-4424

Michigan Dept of Transportation
Attn: Brenda J. Frezell
Van Wagoner Building
425 W Ottawa St
PO Box 30050
Lansing, MI 48909-7550

Treasury

William Schmidt
SchmidtW3@michigan.gov
517-241-3824

Michigan Dept of Treasury
Attn: William Schmidt
Austin Building, 2nd Floor
430 W. Allegan
PO Box 30791
Lansing, MI 48909-8291

Talent & Economic Development
(Executive Office and Michigan Land Bank Authority)

Teri Martin
MartinT21@michigan.gov
517-241-2190

Michigan Dept. of Talent & Economic Development
Executive Office & Michigan Land Back Authority
Attn: Teri Martin
Landmark Building
200 S Washington Square
Lansing, MI 48913-0001

Talent and Workforce Development Agency

Workforce Development Agency

Matt Shilling
ShillingM@michigan.gov
517-242-3623

Michigan Dept. of Talent & Economic Development
Workforce Development Agency
Attn: Matt Shilling
Victor Building
201 N Washington Square, 4th Floor
Lansing, MI 48913-0001

Title II ADA Appeals Coordinator

Civil Rights

Kimberly Woolridge
WoolridgeK@michigan.gov
313-456-3796

Michigan Dept of Civil Rights
Attn: Kimberly Woolridge
Cadillac Place, Ste. 3-600
3054 W Grand Blvd
Detroit, MI 48202-6054

 

State of Michigan ADA Coordinators
Legislative Branch

Department

ADA Coordinator

Auditor General

Jackie Lawson
JLawson@audgen.michigan.gov
517-334-8050

Michigan Auditor General
Attn: Jackie Lawson
Victor Center, 6th Floor
201 N Washington Square
Lansing, MI 48913-0001

House of Representatives

Michelle Hildebrant
MHildebrant@house.mi.gov
517-373-5637

Michigan House of Representatives
Attn: Michelle Hildebrant
Anderson House Office Building
124 N. Capitol Ave.
P.O. Box 30014
Lansing, MI 48909-7514

Legislative Service Bureau

Kathy Gilliland
KGilliland@legislature.mi.gov
517-373-0928

Jennifer Bucienski
JBucienski@legislature.mi.gov
517-373-5174

Michigan Legislative Service Bureau
Attn: Kathy Gilliland
Boji Tower, 4th Floor
124 W Allegan St
PO Box 30036
Lansing, MI 48909-7536

Senate

Shelli Hanselman
SHanselman@senate.michigan.gov
517-373-2444

Michigan Senate
Attn: Shelli Hanselman
Binsfeld Office Building, Suite 2500
201 Townsend Street
PO Box 30036
Lansing, MI 48909-7536

 

State of Michigan ADA Coordinators
Judicial Branch

Department

ADA Coordinator

Court of Appeals

Angela DiSessa
ADiSessa@courts.mi.gov
248-524-8710

Michigan Judicial Branch, Court of Appeals
Attn: Angela DiSessa
Hall of Justice
925 W Ottawa St
PO Box 30052
Lansing, MI 48909-7552

Supreme Court & State Court Administrator

Abigail Tithof
TithofA@courts.mi.gov
517-373-1147

Michigan Judicial Branch, Supreme Court
Attn: Abigail Tithof
Hall of Justice
925 W Ottawa St
PO Box 30052
Lansing, MI 48909-7552

Trial Courts

Stephanie Beyersdorf
BeyersdorfS@courts.mi.gov
517-373-0122

Michigan Trial Courts
Attn: Stephanie Beyersdorf
Hall of Justice
925 W Ottawa St
PO Box 30052
Lansing, MI 48909-7552

Updated: 9-23-19
Prepared by the State ADA Compliance Division
Contact frakek@michigan.gov with changes