Skip to main content

ADA Coordinators

Do you believe you have been subjected to disability discrimination from a state department or agency? Have you witnessed an incident of disability bias from a state department or agency? Do you require a reasonable modification in order to participate in or access a program, service or activity offered by the State of Michigan? The State of Michigan ADA Coordinators and the Michigan Department of Civil Rights (MDCR) are available. Please contact the appropriate ADA Coordinator below if you wish to file a grievance or submit an accommodation request. You may also contact the closest MDCR office if you wish file an administrative complaint under the Michigan Persons with Disabilities Civil Rights Act. 

Prepared by the State ADA Compliance Division - Contact DigitalAccessibility@michigan.gov with changes.

State of Michigan ADA Coordinators - Executive Branch

  • Mark Bishop
    BishopM3@michigan.gov
    517-241-7909

    Michigan Dept of Civil Rights
    Attn: Mark Bishop
    Lansing Capital Tower, Suite 800
    110 W. Michigan Ave.
    Lansing, MI 48933

     

  • Brad Deacon
    DeaconB9@michigan.gov
    517-284-5729

    Michigan Dept of Agriculture and Rural Development
    Attn: Brad Deacon
    Constitution Hall, 6th Floor, North Tower
    525 W Allegan St
    PO Box 30017
    Lansing, MI 48909-7973

     

  • Darcy Huddle
    HuddleD@michigan.gov
    517-335-7631

    Michigan Dept. of the Attorney General
    Attn: Darcy Huddle
    Williams Building, 7th Floor
    525 W Ottawa St
    PO Box 30212
    Lansing, MI 48909-7712

  • Rebecca Powell
    PowellN@michigan.gov
    313-456-3832

    Michigan Dept. of Civil Rights
    Attn: Rebecca Powell
    Cadillac Place, Ste. 3-600
    3054 W Grand Blvd
    Detroit, MI 48202-6054

  • Stephanie Lenneman
    LennemanS@michigan.gov
    517-335-0309

    Michigan Civil Service Commission
    Attn: Stephanie Lenneman
    Capitol Commons Center
    400 S Pine St
    PO Box 30002
    Lansing, MI 48909-7502

  • Toya Williams
    WilliamsT8@michigan.gov
    517-335-4125

    Michigan Dept of Corrections
    Attn: Toya Williams
    Grand View Plaza, 2nd Floor/EEO
    206 E Michigan Ave
    PO Box 30003
    Lansing, MI 48909-7503

     

  • Susan Bigelow
    BigelowS1@michigan.gov
    517-245-5739

    Michigan Dept of Education
    Attn: Susan Bigelow
    608 W. Allegan Street
    P.O. Box 30008
    Lansing, MI 48909

  • Aimee Crouch
    CrouchA@michigan.gov
    517-243-9040

    Michigan Dept of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy
    Attn: Aimee Crouch
    Constitution Hall, 1st Floor, South Tower
    525 W Allegan St
    PO Box 30473
    Lansing, MI 48909-7973

  • Kristen Cooper-Howard
    MDHHS-Civil-Rights-Complaints@michigan.gov
    517-284-1054

    Michigan Dept of Health and Human Services
    Attn: Kristen Cooper-Howard
    235 S. Grand Ave
    4th Floor
    Lansing, MI 48933

  • Amanda Satkowski
    SatkowskiA@michigan.gov
    517-241-0359

    Michigan Dept of Insurance and
    Financial Services
    Attn: Amanda Satkowski
    Ottawa Building, 4th Floor
    611 W Ottawa St
    PO Box 30004
    Lansing, MI 48909-7504

     

  • Teri Martin
    MartinT21@michigan.gov
    517-243-4678

    Michigan Dept. of Labor and Economic Opportunity
    Executive Office & State Land Bank
    Attn: Teri Martin
    2501 Woodlake Circle
    Okemos, MI 48864

  • Nicholas Gobbo
    LARA-ADA-Complaints@michigan.gov
    517-335-3327

    Michigan Dept. of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
    Attn: Nicholas Gobbo
    611 W Ottawa St.
    Lansing, MI 48913-0001

     

  • Keesha Garrett
    Garrettk10@michigan.gov
    517-914-7550

    Michigan Lottery
    Attn: Keesha Garrett
    Lottery Building, 4th Floor
    101 East Hillsdale
    Lansing, MI 48933

  • Odessa Carson
    CarsonO1@michigan.org
    517-897-1633

    Michigan Economic Development Corporation
    Attn: Odessa Carson
    300 N Washington Square
    Lansing, MI 48913-0001

     

  • Karen Finch
    FinchK@michigan.gov
    313-456-4205

    Michigan Gaming Control Board
    Attn: Karen Finch
    Cadillac Place, Ste L-700
    3062 W Grand Blvd
    Detroit, MI 48202-6062

  • Amanda Curler and Kara Hart-Negrich
    MSHDA-ADA@michigan.gov
    517-335-9935

    Michigan State Housing Development Authority
    Attn:  Amanda Curler
    735 E Michigan Ave
    PO Box 30044
    Lansing, MI 48909-7544

     

  • Aileen Cohen
    cohena@michigan.org
    517-241-6703

    Michigan Strategic Fund
    Attn: Aileen Cohen
    300 N Washington Square, 3rd Floor
    Lansing, MI 48913-0001

     

  • Noelle Rouse
    RouseN@michigan.gov
    517-481-7785

    Michigan Dept of Military and Veteran Affairs
    Attn: Noelle Rouse
    Reserves Forces Support Center, 3rd Floor, Ste 311
    3423 N Martin Luther King, Jr Blvd
    Lansing, MI 48906-2934

     

  • Jeff Sears
    SearsJ@michigan.gov
    517-388-0502

    Michigan Dept of Natural Resources
    Attn: Jeff Sears
    Constitution Hall, 3rd Floor, North Tower
    525 W Allegan St
    PO Box 30028
    Lansing, MI 48909-7528

     

  • Cheryl Schmittdiel
    SchmittdielC@michigan.gov
    517-335-1023

    Tim Carroll
    CarrollT@michigan.gov
    517-335-1787

    Michigan Office of the State Employer
    Attn: Tim Carroll
    Capitol Commons Center, 4th Floor
    400 S Pine St
    PO Box 30026
    Lansing, MI 48909-7526

  • Robert Gould
    GouldR1@michigan.gov
    517-249-0267

    Michigan Dept of State
    Attn: Robert Gould
    Austin Building, 3rd Floor
    430 W Allegan St
    PO Box 30775
    Lansing, MI 48909-8275

  • Joel Gerring
    gerringj1@michigan.gov
    517-281-6660

     

    Michigan State Police
    Attn: Joel Gerring
    MSP Headquarters, HR Division
    7150 Harris Drive
    PO Box 30634
    Lansing, MI 48909-8134

  • TJ Richardson
    RichardsonT14@michigan.gov
    (517) 897-3477

    Michigan Technology, Management and Budget
    Attn: TJ Richardson
    State Facilities Administration
    3111 W. St. Joseph Street
    Lansing, MI 48917

  • Orlando Curry
    CurryO@michigan.gov
    Office: 517-241-7462 Cell: 517-243-3535

    Michigan Dept of Transportation
    Attn: Orlando Curry
    Office of Business Development
    435 W Ottawa St
    Lansing, MI 48909-7550

  • Brian Rush
    RushB@michigan.gov
    517-241-3824

    Michigan Dept of Treasury
    Attn: Brian Rush
    Austin Building, 2nd Floor
    430 W. Allegan
    PO Box 30791
    Lansing, MI 48909-8291

     

State of Michigan ADA Coordinators - Legislative Branch

  • Jackie Lawson
    JLawson@audgen.michigan.gov
    517-334-8050

    Michigan Auditor General
    Attn: Jackie Lawson
    Victor Center, 6th Floor
    201 N Washington Square
    Lansing, MI 48913-0001

  • Michelle Hildebrant
    MHildebrant@house.mi.gov
    517-373-5637

    Michigan House of Representatives
    Attn: Michelle Hildebrant
    Anderson House Office Building
    124 N. Capitol Ave.
    P.O. Box 30014
    Lansing, MI 48909-7514

     

  • Jennifer Bucienski
    JBucienski@legislature.mi.gov
    517-373-5174

    Michigan Legislative Service Bureau
    Attn: Jennifer Bucienski
    Boji Tower, 4th Floor
    124 W Allegan St
    PO Box 30036
    Lansing, MI 48909-7536

     

  • Shelli Hanselman
    SHanselman@senate.michigan.gov
    517-373-2444

    Michigan Senate
    Attn: Shelli Hanselman
    Binsfeld Office Building, Suite 2500
    201 Townsend Street
    PO Box 30036
    Lansing, MI 48909-7536

State of Michigan ADA Coordinators - Judicial Branch

  • Chelsea Kozar
    ckozar@courts.mi.gov
    616-456-0226

    Michigan Court of Appeals
    Attn: Chelsea Kozar
    State of Michigan Building
    350 Ottawa Avenue NW
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503

  • Peggy Ruiz-Helmic
    Ruiz-HelmicP@courts.michigan.gov
    517-373-1147

    Michigan Judicial Branch, Supreme Court
    Attn: Peggy Ruiz-Helmic
    Hall of Justice
    925 W Ottawa St
    PO Box 30052
    Lansing, MI 48909-7552

  • Stephanie Beyersdorf
    BeyersdorfS@courts.michigan.gov

    Michigan Trial Courts
    Attn: Stephanie Beyersdorf
    Hall of Justice
    925 W Ottawa St
    PO Box 30052
    Lansing, MI 48909-7552

    Individuals with disabilities who require reasonable modifications to policies, practices, and procedures in order to have full and equitable access to a specific court program, service or activity should visit this link for applicable ADA Coordinator contact information: Trial Court Directory