Staff Directory

Michigan Community Service Commission 

222 N. Washington Square, Suite 100
Lansing, MI 48933

Main Phone: 517-335-4295
Main Fax: 517-335-4377

Executive Office 
The Executive Staff serve as liaisons to the Governor of Michigan, the Corporation for National and Community Service in Washington D.C., and communities throughout Michigan. 

Ginna Holmes -  Executive Director


Ginna Holmes was appointed the executive director of the Michigan Community Service Commission in June 2013. In this role, Ms. Holmes oversees the day-to-day operations for the MCSC, one of the nation’s leading state service commissions-- administering more than $7.5 million in state, federal, and private funds to support local national service and volunteer efforts. 

Phone Number: (517) 335-4295






Office Staff 
Kassondra Bennett - 
Program office Assistant
Phone Number:  (517) 335-2442


Brenda Ross Executive Assistant
Phone Number:  (517) 241-3606


Finance and Administration Division 
Finance and Administration staff oversee state, federal, and private funding, grant administration, budget, human resources, information technology, and other aspects of the administration of the MCSC. 

Garry Gross - Director of Finance and Administration
Phone Number: (517) 335-0480           

Carole Rush-Witt - Grants Coordinator
Phone Number: (517) 241-3866


Communications Staff 
Jason Alexander - Communications Director
Phone Number:  (517) 335-3407

Please contact me for questions or concerns about this web site.

Michigan's AmeriCorps Staff 
Megan Foresman - Program Officer
Phone Number: (517) 512-4506

Shannon Zoet - Program Officer
Phone Number: (517) 512-4544

Dondre Young - Program Officer
Phone Number: (517) 512-4497

Volunteer Michigan Staff 
Kristinia Coby - Volunteer and Community Engagement Director
Phone Number: (517) 582-2480

Disaster Specialist Staff
Chad Veeser - Disaster Specialist
Phone Number: (517) 335-4295


Youth initiatives
David Martus- Director of Youth Initiatives 
Phone Number: (517) 335-4295