Staff Directory

Michigan Community Service Commission 

235 S. Grand Ave., Suite 1108
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Main Phone: (517) 335-4295
Main Fax: (517) 373-4977

For general questions about the Michigan Community Service Commission, call (517) 335-4295 

 

Executive Office 
The Executive Staff serve as liaisons to the Governor of Michigan, the Corporation for National and Community Service in Washington D.C., and communities throughout Michigan. 

Ginna Holmes -  Executive Director

 

Ginna Holmes was appointed the executive director of the Michigan Community Service Commission in June 2013. In this role, Ms. Holmes oversees the day-to-day operations for the MCSC, one of the nation’s leading state service commissions-- administering more than $7.5 million in state, federal, and private funds to support local national service and volunteer efforts. 
 

Phone Number: (517) 335-4295

E-mail:  holmesv@michigan.gov 

 

 

 

Executive Staff

Jocelyn Davis -  Administrative Assistant
Phone Number: (517) 241-3606
E-mail: davisj31@michigan.gov

Office Staff 
Kassondra Bennett - 
Program office Assistant
Phone Number:  (517) 373-4998
Email:  Bennettk12@michigan.gov

Finance and Administration Division 
Finance and Administration staff oversee state, federal, and private funding, grant administration, budget, human resources, information technology, and other aspects of the administration of the MCSC. 

Garry Gross - Director of Finance and Administration
Phone Number: (517) 373-8028           
E-mail
 grossg@michigan.gov 

Carole Rush-Witt - Grants Coordinator
Phone Number: (517) 241-3866
E-mail:
 rushwittc@michigan.gov 

 

Communications Staff 
Jessi Adler -
Communications Director
Phone Number:  (517) 335-1013
Email:  adlerj@michigan.gov

Jason Alexander - Communications Specialist
Phone Number:  (517) 335-3407
Email:  alexanderj9@michigan.gov

Please contact me for questions or concerns about this web site.
 

Michigan's AmeriCorps Staff 

Megan (Sargent) Foresman - Program Officer
Phone Number: (517) 512-4506
E-mail: sargentm1@michigan.gov   

Jeanine Yard - Program Officer
Phone Number: (517) 512-4497
E-mail: 
yardj@michigan.gov 

Shannon Zoet - Program Officer
Phone Number: (517) 512-4544
E-mail: zoets@michigan.gov

Disaster Specialist Staff
Chad Veeser - Disaster Specialist
Phone Number: (517) 335-7875
E-mail:  veeserc@michigan.gov

My Brother's Keeper Staff
Darryle Buchanan - Director
Phone Number: (248) 705-3456
E-mail:  buchanand1@michigan.gov

Volunteer Staff
Janet Hunter - Volunteer and Community Engagement Director
Phone Number: (517) 335-4295
E-mail:  HunterJ8@michigan.gov

Youth initiatives
David Martus- Director of Youth Initiatives 
Phone Number: (517) 335-4295
E-mail:  
MartusD@michigan.gov