Skip to main content

Reappointments made to Electronic Recording Commission

Thursday, Jan. 5, 2012

LANSING, Mich. - Gov. Rick Snyder today announced three reappointments to the Michigan Electronic Recording Commission.

The commission establishes standards and practices to keep county registers of deeds in Michigan in harmony with the standards and practices of offices in other jurisdictions.

"These three members have served this commission well and I look forward to their continued efforts to ensure best practices in these areas across Michigan," Snyder said. 

Diane Adams, of Saranac, is the Ionia County register of deeds.  She previously served as a legal secretary for Welch, Nichols, Watt & McKaig. Adams is the past president of the Michigan Association of Registers of Deeds as well as a former member of the Michigan State Board of Professional Surveyors.  She earned an associate degree from the Davenport College of Business and earned a certification as a master-certified county officer through the United County Officers Association.  Adams will represent county registers of deeds.

Mary Hollinrake, of Grand Rapids, is the Kent County clerk and register of deeds.  She previously served as chief deputy Kent County clerk and litigation legal specialist at Dykema Gossett.  Hollinrake is a member of the Concealed Weapons Licensing Board, and the Election Canvassers Board, the Election Commission and the Plat Board. She earned a bachelor's degree from Michigan State University.  Hollinrake will represent county registers of deeds.

Linda Landheer, of Fremont, is the Newaygo County register of deeds.  She formerly worked for 27 years as a property appraiser for the Newaygo County Equalization Department. Landheer earned a State Assessors Board Level II certification in assessment administration.  She will represent county registers of deeds.

Appointees will serve three-year terms expiring Jan. 1, 2015, and are not subject to the advice and consent of the Senate.