Skip to main content

Approved Arbitrator List

Health care providers and carriers should be aware that DIFS has no role in selecting an arbitrator, and that parties to an arbitration are solely responsible for contracting with an arbitrator and for determining whether any conflicts of interest exist. Arbitrator compensation is determined by the arbitrator: DIFS does not set rates or compensate arbitrators. The parties to arbitration split the cost, regardless of which party prevails.

Approved Arbitrator List
Individual Contact Information Healthcare / Medical
Related Experience
Alexander, James M. JAMS
150 W. Jefferson, Suite 850
Detroit, MI 48226
248-561-1008
jalexander@jamsadr.com
www.jamsadr.com
Yes
Allen, Tracy L. Global Resolutions, PLLC
138 Meadow Lane
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236
248-882-4878
tallen@mediate.com
www.mediate.com/mediator-profile/?uid=27897
Yes
Athens, Laura A. 746 Hummingbird Drive
Rochester Hills, MI 48307
248-686-6197
laura@lathens.law.com
www.lathenslaw.com
Yes
Carey, David 8 Portland Place
Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724
631-766-5581
Dlcarey123@gmail.com
Yes
Clayton, Gary R. 15150 Preston Road, Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75248
214-233-3935
gary@negotiate.pro
www.negotiate.pro
Yes
Echevarria, Margarita M. Echevarria, ADR LLC.
43 W 43rd St, Suite 178
New York, NY 10036
201-406-0103
Margarita@echevarriaadr.com
www.echevarriaadr.com
Yes
Fielder, Robert R. Resolution Resources, LLC
1647 Oak Ridge Dr.
Corinth, TX 76210
214-215-5800
Rfielder@r2rnot.net
www.R2rnot.net
Yes
Hinde, Daniel Dan Hinde PLLC
14053 Memorial Drive, No. 316
Houston, TX 77079
281-788-1720
dan@judgedanhinde.com
www.judgedanhinde.com
Yes
Kanter, Alan M. c/o Kanter & Associates, P.C.
370 E. Maple Road, 3rd Floor
Birmingham, MI 48009
947-837-0700 (phone)
947-210-6888 (fax)
akanter@kadrlaw.com
www.kadrlaw.com
Yes
Mayer, Sylvia S. Mayer Law
PO Box 6542
Houston, TX 77265
713-703-3331
smayer@smayerlaw.com
www.smayerlaw.com
Yes
Nelson, Karen Karen Nelson, PC
PO Box 216
Coupeville, WA 98239
214-680-8617
karen.nelson.pc@protonmail.com
www.karennelsonpc.com
Yes
Ogletree, Aaron 13335 15 Mile Rd., #318
Sterling Heights, MI 48312
586-447-2244
ogletreeaaron@aol.com
Yes
Ramzanali, Rozina 9723 Willowbridge Park Blvd.
Houston, TX 77064
713-302-5756
Rozina@onestopmediation.com
www.onestopmediation.com
Yes
Rivet, Joseph L. Rivet Health Law, PLC
800 E. Ellis Road, #515
Norton Shores, MI 49441
231-799-4870
joe@rivethealthlaw.com
www.rivethealthlaw.com
Yes
Shittu, Gafar 708 Wiltshire Blvd.
Lewisville, TX 75056
951-870-0202
Gscpacloud@gmail.com
Yes
Sier, John M. Kitch Attorneys & Counselors, P.C.
One Woodward Avenue, Suite 2400
Detroit, MI 48226
313-965-2915
john.sier@kitch.com
www.kitch.com/professionals/john-m-sier
Yes
Stevenson, Marcus L.

The Stevenson Law Firm, PC
2225 Country Road 90, Suite 201-I
Pearland, Texas 77584
832-413-5222
832-413-5224 (Fax)
mstevenson@mlslegal.com
www.texashealthlawattorney.com

Yes
Widgeon, Betty R. Widgeon Dispute Resolution & Consultation Services, P.C.
2075 W. Stadium Blvd., #3500
Ann Arbor, MI 48106-7804
734-645-6107
bwidgeon@gmail.com
www.widgeondisputeresolution.com
Yes
Williams, Jeca Creative ADR Services, LLC
3200 Greenfield Rd, STE 300 
Dearborn, MI 48120 
313-896-7814 
Admin@creativeadrservices.com
www.creativeadrservices.com
Yes
Williams, Karen B. Law Office of Karen Boyd Williams
4808 Winterview Dr.
Mansfield, TX 76063
847-881-6597
Karenbwilliams@karenbwilliamslaw.com
Yes
Wooldridge, John T. Hon. John T. Wooldridge, LLC
1940 Fountain View Drive, #269
Houston, TX 77057
713-844-8454
Judge@judgewoodridge.com
www.judgewooldridge.com
Yes
Wright, O’Neal O. O’Neal O. Wright & Assoc.
6187 Forest Grove
West Bloomfield, MI 48322
313-590-6357
onealwright@comcast.net
Yes
Wright, Robert Edward 25 Division Ave., South, Suite 500
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
616-481-7359
bob@thepeacetalks.com
www.thepeacetalks.com
Yes