Skip to main content

Approved Arbitrator List

Health care providers and carriers should be aware that DIFS has no role in selecting an arbitrator, and that parties to an arbitration are solely responsible for contracting with an arbitrator and for determining whether any conflicts of interest exist. Arbitrator compensation is determined by the arbitrator: DIFS does not set rates or compensate arbitrators. The parties to arbitration split the cost, regardless of which party prevails.

Approved Arbitrator List
Individual Contact Information Healthcare / Medical
Related Experience
Alexander, James M. 150 W. Jefferson, Suite 850
Detroit, MI 48226
248-561-1008
jalexander@jamsadr.com
www.jamsadr.com
Yes
Allen, Tracy L. 138 Meadow Lane
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236
248-882-4878
tallen@mediate.com
www.mediate.com/mediator-profile/?uid=27897
Yes
Athens, Laura A. 25542 Ranchwood Drive
Farmington Hills, MI 48335
248-686-6197
lathens@mi.rr.com
www.lathenslaw.com
Yes
Carey, David 8 Portland Place
Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724
631-766-5581
Dlcarey123@gmail.com
Yes
Clayton, Gary R. 15150 Preston Road, Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75248
214-233-3935
gary@negotiate.pro
www.negotiate.pro
Yes
Fielder, Robert R. 1647 Oak Ridge Dr.
Corinth, TX 76210
214-215-5800
Rfielder@r2rnot.net
www.R2rnot.net
Yes
Hinde, Daniel 14053 Memorial Drive, No. 316
Houston, TX 77079
dan@judgedanhinde.com
www.judgedanhinde.com
Yes
Kanter, Alan M. 6905 Telegraph Rd., Suite 300
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48301-3160
248-642-1920
akanter@vmddlaw.com
Yes
Mayer, Sylvia PO Box 6542
Houston, TX 77265
713-703-3331
smayer@smayerlaw.com
www.smayerlaw.com
Yes
Nelson, Karen PO Box 216
Coupeville, WA 98239
512-537-0533
karen.nelson.pc@protonmail.com
Yes
Ogletree, Aaron 19700 Hull Street
Detroit, MI 48203
586-447-2244
ogletreeaaron@aol.com
Yes
Ramzanali, Rozina 9723 Willowbridge Park Blvd.
Houston, TX 77064
713-302-5756
Rozina@onestopmediation.com
www.onestopmediation.com
Yes
Rivet, Joseph L. 800 E. Ellis Road
Norton Shores, MI 49441
231-799-4870
joe@rivethealthlaw.com
www.rivethealthlaw.com
Yes
Shittu, Gafar 708 Wiltshire Blvd.
Lewisville, TX 75056
951-870-0202
Gscpacloud@gmail.com
Yes
Sier, John M. One Woodward Avenue, Suite 2400
Detroit, MI 48226
313-965-2915
john.sier@kitch.com
www.kitch.com/professionals/john-m-sier
Yes
Timmons, Lisa W. P.O. Box 251715
West Bloomfield, MI 48325
313-461-3993
lisa.timmons@att.net
www.lisatimmonslaw.com
No
Widgeon, Betty R. 866 N. Zeeb Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734-645-6107
bwidgeon@gmail.com
www.widgeondisputeresolution.com
Yes
Williams, Karen B. 4808 Winterview Dr.
Mansfield, TX 76063
847-881-6597
Karenbwilliams@karenbwilliamslaw.com
Yes
Wooldridge, John T. 1940 Fountain view Drive, #269
Houston, TX 77057
Judge@judgewoodridge.com
www.judgewooldridge.com
Yes
Wright, O’Neal O. 6187 Forest Grove
West Bloomfield, MI 48322
313-590-6357
onealwright@comcast.net
Yes
Wright, Robert E.L. P.O. Box 2715
Grand Rapids, MI 49501-2715
616-682-7000
bob@thepeacetalks.com
www.thepeacetalks.com
Yes