Skip to main content

Michigan Master Assessing Officer (MMAO)

STC MMAO Program:

The MMAO Program is open to any individual who has completed one year of assessment administration experience after obtaining their MAAO certification.

The MMAO Program is a comprehensive one year program.  The program begins with four classes offered in six week online/hybrid sessions:  Advanced Market, Advanced Income, Advanced Depreciation, and Highest and Best Use and Final Reconciliation.  The classes build on each other with the goal of providing the knowledge to prepare the appraisal report and to ensure success as an MMAO assessor.

Please monitor this page for future course offerings.


STC Acceptance and Waiver of Previous Education/Projects:

Individuals who currently hold the CAE designation from the International Association of Assessing Officers (IAAO) or the Ad Valorem/Mass Appraisal - General designation from the American Society of Appraisers (ASA) and can demonstrate the designation was achieved by completing requirements directly with and through IAAO or ASA and that no other forms of waivers or reciprocity was provided through that organization in order to achieve the designation may apply for an Acceptance and Waiver of Previous Project/Education.  Individuals who meet all of these requirements must submit an application to the State Tax Commission and provide documentation proving the designation is current, is held in good standing and was achieved through the organization as required.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader installed to view the forms.

Current Students
Pay by Credit Card