Skip to main content

Utility Interconnection Contacts

This page provides access to information about customer generation interconnection contacts for each of Michigan's Electric Utility Companies, and Cooperatives.

Utility Name and Address    
Alger Delta Cooperative Electric Association

Ron Hughes
Phone: 1-800-562-0950
hughesadcea@charterinternet.com

   
Alpena Power Company

Tim Buse
Manager of Meters/Power Quality
401 N 9th Ave
PO Box 188
Alpena, Michigan 49707

E-mail address: twb@alpenapower.com
Phone number: 989-358-4945
Fax: 989-358-4944

   
Cherryland Electric Cooperative

Tammy Squires
Phone: 231-486-9261
tsquires@cherrylandelectric.coop

   
Cloverland Electric Cooperative

Manager of Engineering
2916 W. M-28
Dafter, MI  49724

Email address:  engin@cloverland.com
Phone Number:  906-635-6800

   
Consumers Energy Company

Renewable Generation Hotline
Phone: 517-788-1432
customer_generation@cmsenergy.com

Consumers Energy Information on Net Metering

Consumers Energy Information on Generator Interconnection

   
DTE Electric

Interconnection Coordinator
Detroit Edison Company
One Energy Plaza, 323 SB
Detroit, MI 48226

Interconnection Hotline: 313-235-4333
Interconnection Email: interconnect@dteenergy.com

   
Great Lakes Energy Cooperative

Gustavo Paz, P.E.
1323 Boyne Avenue
PO Box 70
Boyne City, MI  49712-0070  

Email address:  gpaz@glenergy.com
Phone Number:  231-487-1308

   
Indiana Michigan Power Company

Ronald M. Kalie,
Manager of Customer Services
Indiana Michigan Power
PO Box 60
Fort Wayne, IN 46801

Phone: 260-421-1514
Fax: 260-425-2318
rmkalie@aep.com

   
Midwest Energy Cooperative

Terry Rubenthaler
901 East State Street
PO Box 127
Cassopolis, MI  49031

Email address:  info@teammidwest.com
Phone Number:  1-800-492-5989 

   
Ontonagon Rural Electrification Association

Mr. Tom Haarala
500 J.K. Paul Street
PO Box 97
Ontonagon, MI  49953

Email address: ontrea@chartermi.net
Phone Number:  906-884-4151

   
Presque Isle Electric & Gas Cooperative

Wesley Repke
19831 M-68 Highway
PO Box 308
Onaway, MI  49765  

Email address:  WRepke@pieg.com
Phone Number:  989-733-8515

   
Thumb Electric Cooperative

Dallas Braun
2231 Main Street
PO Box 157
Ubly, MI  48475-0157

Email address:  dbraun@tecmi.coop
Phone Number:  989-658-8571

   
Tri-County Electric Cooperative

Chris Jensen
7973 East Grand River Avenue
Portland, MI  48875

Email address:  cjensen@homeworks.org
Phone Number:  517-647-1241

   
Upper Peninsula Power Company

David A. Puskala
dpuskala@uppco.com
906 485-2427

   
Upper Michigan Energy Resources Corporation

Corey Kuchta
E-mail: CJKuchta@wisconsinpublicservice.com
920-433-2913

   
Xcel Energy

Mr. David Donavon
Manager, Regulatory Policy
1414 West Hamilton Avenue
PO Box 8
Eau Claire, WI  54702-0008

Email address:  david.d.donovan@xcelenergy.com
Phone Number:  715-839-4684
Fax:  715-839-2602