Skip to main content

View Full Trustee Biographies

Present members of the Board of Trustees, and the Executive Director of the Authority are as follows:

MICHAEL BARNWELL (Trustee since August 28, 2020; term expires August 21, 2024). Michael Barnwell is the President of the Michigan Regional Council of Carpenters and Millwrights (MRCC), the largest skilled trades union in Michigan, representing more than 14,000 carpenters, millwrights, and floor layers. The MRCC partners with hundreds of signatory contractors throughout the state, ensuring that construction projects employ the best trained, highest skilled workers by responsible contractors who build on time and on budget. Michael is a journeyman millwright and 30-year member of the MRCC, trained at the Millwright Institute of Technology in Warren, Michigan. He is the Chair of the Statewide Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee, as well as the Chair of the Millwright Pension Fund.


TODD BEGEROWSKI (Trustee since October 29, 2021; term expires August 21, 2025). Todd Begerowski is the vice president of operations at Dearborn Mid-West Company.  Begerowski is also the president of the Michigan Conveyors Manufacturers Association. He was in the United States Air Force from 1992 to 1994 where he served on the emergency service team.


EHRLICH J. CRAIN (Trustee since August 22, 2019; term expires August 21, 2023). Ehrlich J. Crain is the Director and Business Development and Diversity Officer for Roncelli, Inc., a full-service general contracting, construction management and real estate development firm headquartered in Sterling Heights, Michigan. He manages their downtown Detroit office and is actively involved in the project identification and implementation of metropolitan Detroit construction and development activities. Mr. Crain has over 39 years of experience in construction and real estate development. He is an alumnus of Western Michigan University and is also a Licensed Real Estate Salesperson. He is currently Board President of the Detroit Innovation Academy K-8 Charter School, a Board member of the City of Detroit Downtown Development Authority (DDA), Board Treasurer of the East Jefferson Development Corporation and a Board member of the Detroit Athletic Club.


PRICE DOBERNICK (Trustee since October 29, 2021; term expires August 21, 2025). Price Dobernick is the business manager and financial secretary for United Association of Plumbers and Pipefitters local Union 333 and has been in this position since 2010. He previously served as a pipefitter and superintendent for the union. Dobernick also serves on the Sparrow Hospital Foundation Board of Directors, Lansing Entertainment and Public Facilities Board of Directors, Lansing Community College Foundation Board and serves as president of the Michigan Pipes Trade Association.


AARON PANGBORN (Trustee since September 19, 2022; term expires August 21, 2026). Aaron Pangborn is the Business Manager and Financial Secretary for I.B.E.W. (International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers) Local 665 in Lansing, Michigan.  He also serves as trustee on various boards and committees for the I.B.E.W.  He previously worked as a Master Electrician for various Union Electrical Contractors in the State of Michigan.



ANDREW BOETTCHER, Executive Director Mr. Boettcher has been employed with the State of Michigan since 2015. He was appointed Deputy Executive Director in 2020 and Executive Director in May of 2022. Prior to the Building Authority, Andrew was the Administrator of the Financial Services Office at Treasury overseeing the banking functions of the State. Prior to Treasury he has been in the banking industry for over twenty years in various roles including committee appointments at National Automated Clearing House Association (NACHA) and The Clearing House. Andrew holds an MBA from Spring Arbor University and a Bachelor of Arts degree in Management with a minor in International Business from Northwood University.