Skip to main content

What was the Medical Marihuana Licensing Board?

The Medical Marijuana Licensing Board was comprised of 5 members, appointed by the Governor (with input from the Senate Majority Leader and the Speaker of the House), to administer the Medical Marihuana Facilities Licensing Act. This includes reviewing applications, issuing licenses, revoking/suspending licenses, renewing licenses, and investigating individuals who are applying for licensure or complaints received about someone who holds a license.