Skip to main content

Department Equity and Inclusion Officers

An aerial photo of the Michigan State Capitol in downtown Lansing.
Coat of Arms Logo

Department Equity and Inclusion Officers

All Michigan residents deserve fair treatment and respect from their government-in employment, state contracting, and when accessing services from state government. This administration is firmly committed to strengthening and developing equal opportunities in the State of Michigan. To assist in educating state employees and employees about the requirements of Executive Directive 2019-09 and monitoring compliance with this directive, each director of a principal state department and head of an autonomous agency subject to supervision by the Governor under Article 5, § 8 of the Michigan Constitution of 1963 shall designate an individual within the department or agency as an Equity and Inclusion Officer. 


Equity and Inclusion Officer Contact List
Department Contact Email Phone
Attorney General Vaneshia Cezil cezilv@michigan.gov 313-456-3019
Department of Agriculture & Rural Development (MDARD) Ashley Batteen batteena@michigan.gov 517-290-0041
Department of Civil Rights (MDCR) Alfredo Hernandez hernandeza3@michigan.gov 517-249-1731
Department of Corrections (MDOC) Elizabeth Collins collinse2@michigan.gov 517-241-0031
Department of Education (MDE) Rane Garcia garciar13@michigan.gov 517-245-9335
Department of Environment, Great Lakes and Energy (EGLE) Othalene Lawrence lawrenceo@michigan.gov 517-231-3715
Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) Kimberly Reese reesek@michigan.gov 313-402-8623
Department of Insurance & Financial Services (DIFS) Gary Jones jonesg10@michigan.gov 517-599-8934
Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity (LEO) Kim Trent TrentK1@michigan.gov 517-241-0087
Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA) L. Peter Clark III clarkp10@michigan.gov 517-285-1121
Department of Military and Veterans Affairs (DMVA) Ingmar Pack packi@michigan.gov 517-599-9492
Department of Natural Resources (DNR) Alexis Hermiz hermiza@michigan.gov 517-284-5801
Department of State (MDOS) Rochelle Prestage prestager@michigan.gov 517-614-3828
Department of Technology, Management and Budget (DTMB) Ti'Kyra Napoleon napoleont@michigan.gov 517-230-0771
Department of Transportation (MDOT) Terri Slaughter slaughtert2@michigan.gov 517-335-1038
Department of Treasury Ashley Kuykendoll kuykendolla@michigan.gov 517-241-1332
Michigan Civil Service Commission (MCSC) Kurt Weiss weissk1@michigan.gov 313-243-3139 
Executive Office of the Governor (EOG) Poppy Hernandez hernandezp5@michigan.gov 517-243-2510
Michigan Economic Development Corporation (MEDC) Aileen Cohen cohena@michigan.org 517-241-6703
Michigan Gaming Control Board (MGCB) Jasmine Tompkins tompkinsj4@michigan.gov 517-231-3045
Michigan Lottery Keesha Garrett garrettk@michigan.gov 517-914-7550
Michigan State Housing Development Authority (MSHDA) Tiffany King kingt12@michigan.gov 517-241-6573
Michigan State Police (MSP) Jason Nemecek nemecekj@michigan.gov 989-370-6665
 The Office of State Employer (OSE)  Wayne Maybaugh  maybaughw@michigan.gov 517-241-7714
 Office of Children's Ombudsman (OCO) Kenyatta Lewis lewisk5@michigan.gov 517-512-3139
State Budget Office (SBO) Angel Stout stouta2@michigan.gov 517-331-6967

Visit our state departments page to access department overviews, find additional contact information and explore department organizational structures.